We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
25
13
11
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
13
11
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager joeesadeskcomforteraccommodationsroomymicrowaveinternetboston
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018

The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and large. The room and hallway were extremely quiet for the amount of guests that were there. Hallway was clean and quiet also. Very close to the main road to the Mass pike Just for heads up --the FREE breakfast consists of coffee, tea, packaged oatmeal, packaged muffins, and granola bars. Also, the kitchenette is a nice addition with a full size refrigerator and stove top and microwave. But you have to check the pots and pans utensils etc out at the desk. Cupboards are empty. There are no toiletries just hand soap. For us it wasn't a big deal because we brought our own shampoo and bath gel. But you should be aware incase you forget these items. We were told the front desk does not have shampoo and conditioner. The main entrance to the hotel and be a little tricky if coming down Rt 9 from the west heading east. The easiest way to access the road to the hotel is to exit near mcDonalds, turn left then another left. Go under Rt 9 and make a left - the hotel his on the right.

Room Tip: we were on the second floor and it was still quiet
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catlover92560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Westborough - East Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you loved our convenient location and your well-appointed room. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

The property is attractive as are the rooms, however, I encountered a number of issues on my visit to this hotel.

In spite of doing the pre-check-in online when I made the reservation, it still took almost 20 minutes to check me in at the desk. What was the point of the pre-check-in?

Apparently the new policy is that you have to request dishes and cooking utensils (which used to be supplied in the room). It took three tries (and trips down to the front desk) to actually get a complete set with forks, knives, and spoons. Everything needed washing before it could be used.

The counters, table and coffee table were all sticky and smudged. I had to go to the Dollar Tree up the street for cleaners to wash off the surfaces before I could use them.

The toilet does not flush easily. It takes 3-4 tries before it actually works.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaPhunkeeProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Westborough - East Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we are sorry this wasn’t your experience. Please accept our most sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered while being here. Your feedback is important for us, so it has been discussed with the concerned individuals in an effort to deliver better service and facilities to our guests moving forward. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018

We stayed here when we lost power during a winter storm. With a 4 month old baby, it was stressful and scary to lose power and know it would be out for at least a day. The assistant general manager was incredibly accommodating and flexible. We weren't sure how many nights we needed and he worked with us to ensure we had a room we could cancel if we got our power back on. We were able to bring our dog and all the perishables in our fridge. Staying here made losing power much less of an ordeal than it could have been. This will be our go-to if we lose power again and we will recommend to family who comes to visit. Comfortable, clean, and most importantly a wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank DancinFool530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Westborough - East Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you for the terrific review. Our team works hard to exceed our guests' expectations, so it's nice to know we accomplished this during your stay. Thanks again for being our guest at Extended Stay America, and we can't wait to welcome you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

I have stayed in this hotel for multiple times in 2017 and also in 2018. good people. clean hotel and got support from all including Jose, the Manager, Nilon, Diane and all others.
the overall attitude of team is of customer care.

i am happy and i can recommend this

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milindshaligram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Westborough - East Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Milind, thank you for being loyal towards our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. Our team will be pleased to know they had a role in making your stay with us a memorable one. We will be sure to share your compliments with them. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017

We needed a place to have a family meal for the holiday. Extended Stay America worked out great! Staff was very helpful in providing us with all that we needed to make our holiday stay feel like home!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank F1362TKkarenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Westborough - East Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Karen, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your holiday stay. We are delighted to read you and your family had a great time with us and that you liked our courteous service. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews