We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aging hotel with acceptable bed but poor gym”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westford Regency Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Aging hotel with acceptable bed but poor gym”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The Westford Regency is an aging hotel with acceptable beds. The hotel structure is aging, there are signs of renovations. The carpet was dirty, the doors had old style key locks, and a run down bar area. The most disappointing was the claim regarding the excersice gym. When I went to use the gym two of five stationary bikes, one of three stair machines and one of about seven ellipticals were not functional. Now guess how I know...I attempted to use each piece of equipment. So odds are there is alot more equipment not functioning. So if excersize is important to you, you have been warned.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM-from-Connecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    101
    78
    31
    14
See reviews for
92
67
30
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Small rooms, older. Stayed here twice for close proximity to family functions. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webbunny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clark G, Public Relations Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this site. It is always helpful to hear from our guests. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I recently stayed here while I was visiting a local business. I didn't take advantage of the Health Club, the buffet, etc. So I can't comment on those aspects, which seem to contribute to the more positive reviews. But the basics were poor. I was in a ground floor room and one of my windows didn't lock. there must've been a plumbing issue prior to my arrival because when I turned on the shower I found myself standing in a stream of brown water. The bed linens looked rumpled as though they hadn't been changed, and the blanket was worn and dirty looking. The same goes for the carpeting in the room. My bedside table lamp only worked if I turned on the main switch to the room, which meant that the entry light was on as well and I had to get out of bed turn off the light after I finished reading and was ready for sleep.The walls were thin and I could hear the TV from the neighboring room. And can you believe there's no wireless internet.

I ordered breakfast for delivery between 8:20 and 8:40 in the morning. At 8:45 it still hadn't arrived so I called to check on it. When I voiced my concern to the person who answered the phone she said "8:40 right?" I said "well, actually between 8:20 and 8:40, and it's now 8:46. With no apology, she said "he's making it now and it will be there in 5 to 10 minutes".

I guess if your idea of a good stay is a great buffet and health club this may work for you. Otherwise I'd encourage you to look elsewhere.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank LindaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clark G, Public Relations Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this site. All reviews are helpful and give us the opportunity to continue to improve our service.
We do apologize for the inconvenience of the discolored water. This was due to a broken pipe and was immediately repaired.
The room in question was checked as soon as the guest checked out and it was found to have functioning wireless internet as well as windows that opened, closed and locked properly.
We strive to provide our guests with the best service possible and hope you will return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnfield
Level Contributor
146 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

New Year's Eve 2012 was a weekend that was wonderful due in part to the great party at the Westford Regency Inn. Check-in was early 12:00 so we all got there settled in then went to mingle. Everything was spread out during the evening so you didn't feel rushed. The appertizers were out of this world. The Jumbo shrimp, oysters and crab legs were delicious. It is all you can eat and we all had plenty to eat. Everything was so fresh. Then there was time to relax before the dinner at 8:00. The dinner itself was what you would expect at events like this. The band was faboulous. They had everyone up on the dance floor all night long. The party lasted until 1:00. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and a great way to end the weekend. There was also a late check-out 12:00. Definitely something to consider for next year.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I, as part of our reunion committee, recently planned and attended our 25th high school reunion at the Westford Regency and stayed in an overnight room, as well.

This is our 2nd time holding our reunion at this facility - we also held our 20th reunion here 5 years ago. Our reunion committee felt that the Regency staff was so easy to work with and everyone had such a great time at the event that it was an easy decision to return to the Regency for our 25th reunion.

The Westford Regency Sales Office was extremely professional, friendly and accommodating in our many requests and/or changes to our reunion details and banquet orders leading up to the night of our event. Rhi Whitaker was our Sales Consultant and she did a great job!

The food for the event was fantastic. We had a dinner buffet for both the 20th & 25th events and there was so much food each time! I found the food to be top quality. The feedback was extremely positive - everyone said the food was GREAT.

The Banquet Manager, Bartender, and Servers the night of the event were very professional, friendly and accommodating. We had some last-minute requests from our DJ and our Banquet Manager was right on it. It was resolved in no time!

A few of us rented a suite for the night. The room was a good size to accommodate 5 of us ladies getting ready before the event and for sleeping accommodations. The room/bathroom was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

I did not stay for the Sunday morning brunch, so I cannot comment on that at this time.

Overall, we found the Regency a perfect location for our reunion (twice!) and the hotel staff to be very professional, friendly, courteous and accommodating to our needs. It is a beautiful hotel, and I would highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Soon after Labor Day this year, I went on a business trip to Boston. Actually it was a little north of Woburn and I knew where I would stay. Although I have lived in the Florida Keys for the last thirty years, New England is my home. Often I yearn to experience the history, culture, heart, and geography of New England, so when I have to fly into Logan, the start of my stay, I can get quite excited. Business is challenging and demanding enough, thus, I look forward to being in a place I can relax and have the privacy to do my planning. Voila! The Westford Regency Inn and Conference Center.Just off I-495, a convenient location to visit Boston, southern N.H. and Maine, and if driving west, the Mass. Pike and beyond.

The hotel has this humble, pleasing warmth of a New England inn I want. It's hard to believe after so many years, its characterf and charm seems to enhance exponentialy. I've been in the hospitality industry all my adult life, so I can get quite critical of things I see. I've never been disappointed at the Regency. Any time i needed a concern attended too, I was always satisfied with a timely response. This is an operation having a quaintness with having all the accommodations offered by a large chain hotel. In Concord, just down the road apiece, I can stand on that Bridge and feel the "shot heard round the world", the start of the American Revolution, in 1775. Driving onto the property of the Regency, with its impeccably maintained grounds, and seeing an architecture depicting eons past, I can reminesce that same historic event and romance. Once inside the facility, immaculate in every aspect and corner I might add, I was never greeted with a painful painted-on smile. This exceptionaly professional manner is very apparent with no intrusion. Now, who wouldn't enjoy that? I want this attitude, I need this attitude, I pay for this sentiment, and I get it. If I have a need for unimportant bits of information to a major concern as I see it, the staff seems to be genuinely concerned for my personal comfort and satisfaction. The Inn has an uncommon, well-equipped fitness center that goes beyond the typical.

The rooms are fine. If there's a problem and presented to the attention of the staff, it is immediately addressed. I mean immediately. I am there to take as little time as possible in a room, charming as it is. I know when I awake; I will have been comfortable and well-rested, ready and fresh for the challenges of the day's events knowing at the end, I can return to my retreat, as if it's a sanctuary; a safe place me being proteced from the big bad world. Yes, I really mean all of this stuff. The Inn's heated swimming pool looks out to New England foliage through pane-glass windows ceiling to floor, or is it floor to ceiling? I was never sure of that. The pub-type restaurant is quite adequate and offers, as part of the happy hour, late afternoon appitizers to anyone who wants to entertain it. I'm intrigued by the open breakfast dining area off to the right of the lobby as you come into the building. Although breakfast dining is open to the lobby, there's this feeling of separatness and quiet, not clumsy and noisy. You know what I mean if you ever visited the ground floor of the Pru.

In the morning, if chose to take advantage in its offerings, there's either a continental breakfast buffet which is more than just the standard fair. Or maybe enjoy the offerings of the full breakfast buffet attended by a cook-to-order qualified breakfast cook (chef-thank you very much). I can chose from a single egg to a most creative omelet. Maybe pancakes or maybe french toast with a tasty strawberry topping covered with gobs and gobs of whipped cream will be my choosing. YUM! Of course, always an assortmant of breakfast meats. Look for a surprise quiche or crepe. Nice touch. A Sunday brunch no other hotel dining could match is complimented with a chocolate fountain. Eat until you bust!

Having fun asking about the facility, I find there are separate rooms to accommodate any kind and size of informal to formal dining, banquet, wedding, function, or business meeting. An expert planning staff to help with the arrangements is available. All of these incredibly arranged sections are close to the other without being cramped. Talk about attention to detail, as it is said. This, is indeed, what I have experienced at the Inn.

Westford Regency Inn and Conference Cednter, 5-Star service and accommodations without the 5-Star price. While I don't ignore what is, the Regency Inn takes on impossible tasks and continuously succeeds.

Good for you (and me). Bravo! You've earned it.

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank slbrackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The rooms are adequate and clean. The brunch had a large selection and was heavily attended. The dining room felt somewhat clausterphobic (no windows I believe), but the staff was very nice and helpful. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a1reilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
8.1 km away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
4.1 km away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
8.8 km away
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westford Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westford Regency Inn

Property: Westford Regency Inn
Address: 219 Littleton Rd, Westford, MA 01886-3549
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westford Regency Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Westford Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westford Regency Hotel Westford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing