We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Expererience”
other travellers have booked this property
People gathered here before the Revolution when the Tavern was owned by the current owner's 4th great grandfather.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
People gathered here before the Revolution when the Tavern was owned by the current owner's 4th great grandfather.
A welcoming home away from home Room with a View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
People gathered here before the Revolution when the Tavern was owned by the current owner's 4th great grandfather.
A welcoming home away from home
Room with a View
Room With a View has a generous sized en-suite bathroom with champagne bathtub & heated toilet seat
Room With a View has a four-poster double bed
Eastlake Suite
Eastlake Suite with Queen sized bed
Eastlake Suite sitting room
Tavern Room
Tavern Room
Tavern Room has a large bathroom with a claw-foot bathtub
The beautiful English gardens of Fletcher Tavern
Fletcher Tavern's colourful summer garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Westford, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sangmoosa
Weymouth
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Magical Expererience”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just spent 8 days in the Boston area and decided upon the Fletcher Tavern as our base. The Tavern is truly magical and is such a wonderful building. Its warm and welcoming, exceptionally comfortable and our Hostess was the most charming person we met whilst in the US. Breakfast was superb with a wonderful selection of different fresh fruit every day. The gardens attract some amazing birds and smaller animals and these can be observed whilst at breakfast. The location was perfect for Boston, Salem and a host of local attractions. We will certainly be revisiting the Fletcher Tavern and will be recommending it to all of our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Elizabeth our Hostess looked after us wonderfully
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
How lovely to read your review! Ah, yes, there is 'magic' here in Fletcher Tavern, isn't there! Thank you so much for your positive response!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best B&Bs I have stayed in!”
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Elizabeth is a well-traveled, lovely lady with a deep respect for the traditions of an inn keeper. The tavern is decorated with an eclectic mixture of english and american antiques. My suite was exceptionally clean. The bathroom was large and had a whirlpool bath. The bed was very comfortable. Elizabeth supplied an electric radiator heater to adjust the temperature to my desire. I also had use of a sitting room with TV and a variety of snacks, including fresh fruit. A huge, cooked breakfast was served everyday, right on the dot, at 8:30 a.m.( You are invited to specify the time of your breakfast.) I enjoyed three wonderful days at this exceptionally historic home in the center of Westford.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
It was special to have a guest with knowledge and understanding of what Fletcher Tavern is about....I am delighted that you appreciated the traditions represented by the Tavern!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batchpot
Bristol, New Hampshire
1 review
“Fletcher Tavern B&B”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Fletcher Tavern was a wonderful experience. The accomodations were beautiful. Elizabeth made us feel right at home and the food was wonderful. We also had our pick of three rooms with individual styles. We would definitely visit again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
I am delighted that you experienced staying in the Tavern as 'a wonderful experience.' It was lovely to have you here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen2...
Pleasant Grove, Utah
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Elizabeth was an excellent hostess and responded to our difficult requests such as very late (early morning, actually) arrival and very late breakfast. She was more than helpful in seeing to our comforts and needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Her very cordial accommodations to our very late arrival and late day schedule.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind words! It was delightful to have you here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bc343a
Ipswich, Massachusetts
1 review
“A nice quiet weekend”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a great experience. Can't beat the beautiful garden at the Fletcher Tavern and a walk around the quiet town center. There are also many great places to eat dinner within a 5 minute drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2014
Thank you, Brad and Mary, for your kind words! I enjoyed and appreciated your being such lovely guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkCi...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“English Country Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location for me in a beautiful old tavern with wonderful rooms. The wedding suite with the four poster bed and champagne bubble bath was very cool. My son and I stayed in another Suite, wonderfully appointed, as is the whole house.
When we arrived on Valentines day Elizabeth had set out an afternoon tea set and chilled a bottle of Proseco. A great touch. This was also laid out each day we returned from skiing (minus the bubbly) and included teas, coffees, cheese and fruit.
The breakfast was a full English breakfast: bacon sausage,eggs, beans and all the trimmings including fried bread.

You need to know the entrance is on the Boston Road not the listed address as it is on a sharp corner. I missed the garage entrance more than once.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The host and her welcoming ways. the history in the house and one the walls is exceptional.
Liked least: Stay was too short.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2014
Thank you, Bunji, for your kind review! I greatly appreciate!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing