We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penrose Victorian Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Williamsburg
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Hadley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
103
10
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy daughterlike coming homedelicious breakfastold friendsdecorated beautifullyb b'snorthampton areatable settingseach morningjuice and coffeethe painted ladyhigh school reunionrooms are beautifulwonderful weekendinteresting conversationprivate bathplayer piano
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 115 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Dick and Nancy Zimmer were wonderful hosts. First time we stayed there and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The third floor Suite was a delightful surprise with queen sized bed, TV and sitting area. Their breakfasts were outstanding and memorable. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenroseVictorianInn, Owner at Penrose Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Thanks for your wonderful review. We certainly hope to have you stay with us again. Can't wait to read your book!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Penrose Victorian Inn is a gorgeous "Painted Lady" Bed and Breakfast in the Northampton area. We have stayed there twice now, in two different suites - they are all just lovely. Hosts Dick and Nancy Zimmer are warm and gracious, and knowledgeable about things to do and see in the area. And their homemade breakfast is delicious! We look forward to our next visit. If you want a restful, pampered treat - book a room at Penrose - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenroseVictorianInn, Owner at Penrose Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Thanks for the lovely review. We always love to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2016

My daughter and I had a lovely stay at the Penrose Victorian Inn. The inn keepers were wonderful. The location, just outside of Northampton, was great. It was a great change of pace during our New England tour.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MamaInMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenroseVictorianInn, Owner at Penrose Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2016

Thank you for your thoughtful review. You and your daughter are a great team! We would love to have you back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2016

From start to finish, this was a wonderful experience. The room was lovely; the inn keepers were both personable and professional; and the food was delicious. I felt right at home and it made my business trip that much more enjoyable.

If you want a friendly, historic and charming experience, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2015

What a wonderful victorian home. The innkeepers are the best. They are very knowledgeable about the events happening in the area and will even print maps for you. The breakfasts are hardy and all homemade. All requests were met with ease. We would gladly stay again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenroseVictorianInn, Owner at Penrose Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

We love reviews like yours. We always hope we live up to them. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews