We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Willows Motel(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orchards Hotel(Williamstown)
US$199
US$169
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Valley Motel(Williamstown)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$279
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Williams Inn(Williamstown)
US$170
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Williamstown Motel(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

House On Main Street(Williamstown)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkshire Valley Inn(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Berkshire Hills Country Inn(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
46
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolabreakfast tableclaw foot tubwonderful hostsjudyfoundedtavernmuseumshowerguestsantiqueshouserecipefurniture
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 47 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2015

My daughter and I spent the night at River Bend Farm when we attended an exhibit at the Clark Museum. The charm and authenticity of this 1770 tavern made the trip all the better. Though we were surrounded by colonial history, we were also completely comfortable. The hosts, Dave and Judy, are friendly and knowledgeable about the history as well as all the current local eating places and sites. Dave offered me a book on the history of Williams College which turned out to be fascinating. There were other books in our room and in the library which also gave in depth background to this early American landmark. And the breakfast the next morning was yummy. Simple, homemade muffins, jam, coffee, and granola. Eggs available for those who wanted them.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2015

River Bend Farm is a truly unique inn. The owners have meticulously and lovingly restored this 1760 inn to make it faithful to the era in almost every detail. The furnishings, decor, and setting are historically accurate while providing 21st century comforts like window air conditioners and comfortable beds. Our hosts, Dave and Judy, were welcoming and friendly. They served a delicious, light breakfast. Afterwards, we enjoyed seeing the beautiful vegetable and flower gardens around the inn. The primary drawback was the shared bathrooms on each floor, so it would be ideal for a family or group of friends (although we had no problems with this aspect). The location is very convenient to all the tourist attractions near Williamstown (MassMOCA, Mt. Greylock, the Clark Museum). I've been to many historic inns and this one was truly unique. If you want to step back in time for a few nights to pre-Revolutionary Massachusetts, I recommend River Bend Farm.

Room Tip: We had the downstairs bedroom and our son was upstairs. Both rooms were fine.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Innster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

This bed and breakfast is a delightful place to relax and unwind from the stress of daily life. I recently spent one night here with three friends in celebration of someone's retirement, and we all agreed we should have stayed for two nights. Dave and Judy are gracious and interesting people who obviously love hosting guests in this very old and beautifully restored former tavern. If you appreciate history and want someplace to stay that is different from the average motel, this is the place for you. If you need luxurious surroundings and loads of amenities you should probably look somewhere else. The two bathrooms are shared by the occupants of four rooms, which wasn't a problem for us since we all know each other. The rooms and beds are comfortable, and the entire place was immaculately clean. Our breakfast was delicious and included juice, coffee, homemade muffins, toast, and granola, yogurt, fresh fruit, and hard boiled eggs. We left full, well rested, refreshed, and with a feeling that we discovered something truly special.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank MeredithL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Our family of 2 parents and 3 teenagers really loved staying here over the weekend. Delicious, healthy breakfasts in a charming, historic building from 1770. The welcoming couple who owns it showed us their garden, giving the kids raw asparagus to eat right there, which they really liked. Only 1 shower downstairs, though this wasn't a problem for our family and my daughter wanted to use the old-fashioned tub upstairs. We'd definitely go back if we need to stay in Williamstown again!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Char B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

This is an awesome place. They have a claw foot tub and a shower down stairs. Great efforts were made to restore this home to its original granger. Judy has fresh baked items in the am. The fire in the dinning area adds a nice touch. Dave knows all the history on this home. The cozy corner restraunt is within walking distance and sand springs pool. Vermont and the Apple barn is not far.
If your looking for a historic experience , this is the right place.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Meadowbuttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews