We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Williams Inn(Williamstown)
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willows Motel(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orchards Hotel(Williamstown)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkshire Valley Inn(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Valley Motel(Williamstown)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Williamstown Motel(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

House On Main Street(Williamstown)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkshire Hills Country Inn(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
130
29
12
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
29
12
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarnside suitesgas fireplacethe pubwicker furnitureliving socialsuite guestsbreakfast preparedeach morningjet tubprivate breakfastcomfortable couchbabbling brookpersonal chefcall aheadnice place to relaxtwo night staythe check in process
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 187 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We have stayed here at least twice, and the rating almost went to "poor". The rooms need better lighting, the lawn and grounds need a lot more attention and mowing, the dining room is dark. The place is basically clean, the food is basically okay(but why charge for bread, even if it is listed as such on the menu?), and the staff is basically okay. There just seems to be a lack of energy or care; we are doing this in our sleep and given the near by competition we are going to wake up and be surprised people are going elsewhere.

I am not used to the next room with the TV on until 11pm, and then again at 6am, and then the party is gone well before 8am. It was strange at best, and it bothered the otherwise very quiet night. There was not anyone around to complain to and who maybe was aware of what was going on.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjk7301948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We spent several miserable nights here in August. The motel rooms have a strong mildew odor (probably due to the fact that the bathrooms do not have exhaust fans) and the rooms are dark and poorly lit. After three nights, I couldn't sleep on my side anymore...the mattress padding is so thin that the mattress coils left bruises on my hips. Spouse, too. We will never stay here again.

The front office staff and the breakfast crew deserve compliments. Nevertheless, do not stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

The description is inaccurate as this is neither an inn nor a B&B, but rather it looks like an old motel (think 1950s). My husband has allergies and the room had a moldy and musty odor that bothered him so strongly that we kept the windows open to air the room. The breakfast was OK, but hot items were identical every day of our 3-day stay. The staff was friendly. We not voice any complaints, as this was an anniversary getaway and we did not want to find another lodging on short notice. We will not plan future stays here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ctp1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Although we dined In Pub 6 twice, thanks to great service from the ownwer's son and décent pub food, we were the couple in 101 who would agréé with the non- fictional review from herbpaula. We saw the same dead black bugs on the white bathroom counter for three days. Old wooden buildings are musty as was our dimly-lit room. I hato use the skimmer to clean the pool the first day and also someone at the desk to remove the pool cover in the afternoon on the second day. We were able to obtai dis out ticket to the Clark Museum
Barbara and Burt

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Frenchie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend with my wife and it was a perfect romantic getaway! Room was cozy and comfy! Close to the theatre, the Clarke, and lots other stuff to do around! Front desk was helpful and even brought a microwave to my room for me! Also ate at the restaurant on site, delicious!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zac O, Manager at The 1896 House Country Inn - Barnside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the 1896 House - we really appreciate it! We are happy that you enjoyed a comfortable stay in our Barnside Suites, and that you ate a delicious meal at the '6 House Pub. All of us here at the 1896 House and '6 House Pub are eagerly awaiting your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews