We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“WONDERFUL WINTER GET-AWAY!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woods Hole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Woods Hole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL WINTER GET-AWAY!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Cape Cod is primarily a summer destination, and one I have spent many summers enjoying. My first visit in the winter was in January (2012) and it was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!
The Bed and Breakfast was the best I have ever stayed at (Have stayed in many!!) It would have been wonderful just to be snowed in there.
But alas, the weather was wonderful so my partner and I were able to take in the many treasures of the area, including walks to the beach, gardens and town.We enjoyed visiting with our hosts (charming, funny, and caring people), eating some of the best breakfasts EVER, and resting in our luxurious room.
We will DEFINITELY be back (even hesitated writing the review since we don't want it to get too popular!)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
109
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Stayed here in October for a lovely, peaceful, cozy stay. This area of Cape Code is incredibly charming. Martha & Jule were warm & welcoming hosts. Loved the huge open yard and beautiful gardens, which the big bay seat-window in the great room looks out onto. Bed was so comfortable (firm w/ plush mattress top), slept great. And breakfast was a real treat. Overall a wonderful time. Very recommended.
PS -- The Fishmonger is a great option for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keffy_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

I recently stayed at the Woods Hole Passage with eight women friends--our entire book club. Martha and Julie were welcoming even from our first e-mails to book our rooms, and they were the perfect hosts for our overnight. The rooms are comfortable and well furnished; Martha and Julie clearly pay attention to every detail. The breakfast was superb, as were other treats left for us to enjoy.

The common area is comfortable for gathering--the site of a long discussion, game playing, and some hilarity.

We will definitely be returning for another such weekend--but I'd also like to return for a getaway with my husband.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penel523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stopped at Woods Hole Passage for 2 nights from the 23rd to the 25th October. The rooms were lovely and comfortable and Martha and Julie made us feel so welcome. The breakfast was the best we have experienced in a bed and breakfast or any hotel and consisted of gorgeous doughnut muffins, pumpkin and coffee cake, fabulous french toast with almonds and the best pancakes ever along with a great selection of juices and great coffee. We were given plenty of ideas of where to visit in the area from Martha and had a brilliant trip to Martha's Vineyard. Woods Hole is lovely as is nearby Falmouth, there are lovely walks in the area and lots to see and do. We would love to return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

My husband and I traveled to New England with another couple and spent a couple of nights at Woods Hole Passage. The rooms are small but charming. The inn keepers, Martha and Julie, are wonderful and very knowledgeable about the area and things to see. Elsa, the dog, is a friendly greeter. Breakfast at the inn is delicious. The Woods Hole village is also interesting.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Looking for the perfect place to stay in Cape Cod? We,ve found it ! Woods Hole Passage .Ideal location,lots to see and do. Local trails, stunning scenery and beaches. Our room was well appointed and the use of the "great Room" was much appreciated.Martha and Julie made us welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them to help us with. Delightful hosts.Breakfasts to die for! Martha's "raspberry smash "certainly a smash hit with a cup of tea in the afternoon! We cannot speak highly enough of this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

My husband and I and our dog had a wonderful experience here. You can be alone with your loved one and/or you can socialize with the other guests and hosts. It was an wonderful balance that most B&Bs and hotels cannot offer. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The common areas have TV, DVDs, games, and books. The breakfasts and snacks were a treat for the palate and the eye.

We chatted with hosts and travelers from all over North America and also enjoyed private time on the hammock and patio. The hosts provided us with information for the best restaurants and beaches. The inn is eco-conscious yet we had wonderful showers.

And best of all, we were able to bring our dog. We were not quarantined to some garage. We were within the inn proper, near a door for nature calls, and he was welcome on the patio for breakfast. It was one of the best trips we have ever taken.

As far as ratings: Value, it was a bit expensive but worth it but I cannot say it was excellent. And the rooms, clean, comfortable, good bathroom, but small and no individual TV, but had individual A/C. Cannot score as excellent. No swimming pool to rate.

Room Tip: Dog-friendly room is on the ground floor by the front door. Easy access to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSKinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woods Hole
2.2 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
3.3 km away
Woods Hole Inn
Woods Hole Inn
#1 of 2 in Woods Hole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#2 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
8.9 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
3.9 km away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 186 Woods Hole Rd, Woods Hole, Falmouth, MA 02540-1670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth > Woods Hole
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Woods Hole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100-year-old carriage house sits on spacious grounds adorned by shade trees and flower gardens. The Inn is located close to the Shining Sea Bikeway, Martha's Vineyard, Nobska Lighthouse, the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, and the many beaches of the Cape. Rooms have private baths and are graciously appointed in a comfortable, clean, airy atmosphere. We are a 'Green' property with free WIFI. Open year 'round. Children of all ages are welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing