We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Worcester
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We have family that we visit west of Boston and have stayed at this hotel more than once. It's near an interstate but we were looking at night and had a bit of difficulty getting to it. The hotel itself was really nice, clean, comfortable, and had a good breakfast. When we go to the area again, we would certainly consider staying at this Residence Inn again. There are several restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2doglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    107
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
120
50
22
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I don't know what is room size standard in US, but rooms in this place were gigantic. Full kitchen with bigger refrigreratior than I have in my home! Only problem in the room was extremely soft bed, I guess that is common in US, but way too soft for my taste.

Breakfast was okay, nothing special but you won't leave the table hungry. Using of plastic plates and cups seemed strange to me, first time I see this in a good hotel.

Hotel had small swimming pool and gym, but I did not had time to try. Small bar at the lobby was very quiet, so better to find some other place to drink. Only when the cute girl from Albania is there you should pop up for a visit ;)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonfire_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

In addition to the well-appointed and comfortable suites, this hotel offers a surprisingly substantial and wholesome daily breakfast buffet as well as a dinner buffet Monday through Wednesday evenings.
Every member of the staff, from the reception clerks with their warm welcome to the buffet chef with her carefully presented cuisine, will make every guest feel he has found a true home away from home in Worcester, MA.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGL46Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I was sharing my suite with a friend, we thought one of us could sleep in the bedroom, in the king bed, and the other one would sleep on the pull-out sofa. Everything in this hotel was great except that pull-out sofa. Just don't even think that you could sleep on one of those. And I am NOT someone who has any particular needs for sleep, I can sleep no matter what, so this sofa was unacceptable EVEN for me. It was completely against sleep hygiene, it was concave!. They should just stop telling people that there is a pull-out sofa, because it was ridiculously old and bad. I did try to sleep on it for the first night, and I did fall asleep, but I ended up with all kinds of aches in the morning. It's just a shame that they have those horrible sofas in there, otherwise this hotel is just perfect. The suite itself was amazing, huge, with a wonderful kitchen, bathroom, a perfect bed in the bedroom, great working space, two tv's. I hope they get to hear me and actually get rid of those sofas, or stop telling people that they could sleep on them. Nope. So, if you can actually get your own proper bed in this hotel, go for it. They had a very rich breakfast too. Don't expect a huge business center, it was basically a room with two computers and a printer, there was a line to use the computer. There is an indoor poo, not huge but good enough. I would give them a 5 out of 5 had they not suggested one could sleep on that horrible sofa.

Room Tip: Just don't even think about sleeping on the pull-out sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekendtraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Friendly people, clean and modern building with nice complimentary touches such as a light evening meal and hot breakfast. The charge of $100. for a pet is out of line with other more elegant facilities

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavRut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobbs ferry, NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Travelling with teens always poses the one room or two question. I appreciate being able to let the kids have their own spaces separate from the parents while sharing the same space. This residence inn 2 bedroom suite was really spacious, nicely decorated (if a bit brown) with lovely granite counters, a fully functional kitchen, two full baths, for less money than two separate rooms would have been. We were travelling for college interviews. It is very close to U Mass medical center for those going to conferences or receiving medical treatment there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piedmont of NC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Great property. Staff was attentive. Room was clean and spacious. Great kitchenette. Superior breakfast selections and evening receptions. Loved the bed, so comfy. We slept great! Well sound proofed, rarely heard other residents. We stayed here several days, it was a great home away from home. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onamissionap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#5 of 9 in Worcester
226 reviews
1.2 km away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#6 of 9 in Worcester
300 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Worcester

Property: Residence Inn Worcester
Address: 503 Plantation St, Worcester, MA 01605-4310
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensure that your extended stay in Worcester, Massachusetts is the next best thing to being in your very own home. Pay a visit to the Residence Inn by Marriott Worcester and discover what brings guests back to us again and again. No matter where you want to go or what you want to see in and around Worcester, our central location makes us the ideal choice for executives, vacationing families and families visiting any of the colleges and universities in town. Perfectly located less than two miles from UMass Memorial Medical Center, our contemporary-style hotel offers effortless access to prestigious Worcester businesses, hospitals, and sports arenas including the DCU Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester
Worcester Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing