We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarians can do well here!”
Review of Bocado

Bocado
Ranked #3 of 633 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Grafton
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Our party included two vegetarians, so we opted for all veggie offerings. We all can eat cheese, so this allowed for us to have many choices for tapas for dinner. (More vegetarian offerings here than at their Wellesley restaurant.) Loved everything - so delicious, we wished some dishes were a wee bit larger for sharing tastes. Service was attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Callisto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 337 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018

We put off going to this restaurant because we thought the menu would be difficult to navigate (Spanish, Mediterranean). Our server put those concerns to rest immediately. She was knowlegeable and very attentive. She expertly described dishes, pairings, ordering techniques and answered any questions we had about menu items, specialty drinks and the wine listings. The restaurant features small plates and with four people at our table that meant an array of different dishes arriving over the couple hours we spent there. Some of our choices were deep fried goat cheese, scallops, mussels, lamb lollipops, beef in a couple of different delicious preparations along with the several wine flights we ordered all made for a delicious and interesting time. Our server was a good natured tour guide and she didn't miss with any recommendations. There are several interesting, nicely appointed room options including the main bar area which is the establishments entrance. Bocado is easy to get to, seconds off 290. The restaurant is casual and moderately priced which is always nice.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Came here for my birthday and it was delicious! We loved the charcuterie and paella! Everything we had was so good!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Juliet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Wow wow and wow. We procrastinated (which we really shouldn't have and don't normally do) and didn't book a restaurant before our event at the DCU center. I called around 4:30 to see if they had a table for 2 around 5:45-6pm. Unfortunately they didn't, but Dean (host) recommended that we come in and try for a spot at the bar. We almost changed our minds because we weren't sure they would have room and we didn't really feel like walking around and wasting time to find another place to eat. We showed up right at 6 and there were 5 spots left. Phew! We grabbed 2 seats and were promptly greeted by Matt, the bartender. What a doll! He asked if it was our first time dining there and what our plans were for the night. When we told him we had a show at 8, he said not to worry, he would have us out in time so we could make the show with plenty of time (restaurant was PACKED). We ordered a couple of cocktails and decided to do a Tapas for 2 where they give you a couple of choices for an app and then you can order 6 tapas or 4 tapas and a paella. We opted for the 6 tapas. What a delight! He asked us to order our apps so he could get us something to nibble on while we thought about our tapas. The menu is quite large PLUS they had a number of specials to choose from. We ended up ordering the thai lobster, mussels, brisket with potatoes, chicken with potato salad, pork belly and the potatoes with saffron and truffle oil. Yes, we love potatoes. It even came with churros and chocolate sauce for dessert! Matt was a sweetheart and right on the money...basically catering to our every need before we even had time to ask for something. I also tried and Iberian Peninsula wine flight and that was stellar. My husband loved all of his glasses of wine. We were in and out in about an hour and fifteen with plenty of time to spare, but seriously, if we didn't have that show to go to, we would have hung out for another couple of glasses of wine. Dean thank you for being so pleasant and encouraging us to come by anyway to check the bar, and Matt, I would totally go back just to have you serve us again! Thank you both for such a wonderful evening!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mep43221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

For no particular reason, we had not been to Bocado in years. Went for an early dinner before a movie. Service was attentive and pleasant. I remember the tapas portions being smaller than they were and two for each was plenty to fill us up. We had Seared Duck Breast on Sweet Potato Hash, Tuna and Avocado Salad over Greens, Braised Beef with Mashed, Roasted Artichoke over Hummus. Everything was excellent. Scored a little bit lower on value not Bocado specific but tapas is always relatively expensive.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bocado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing