We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
108
14
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
14
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold room peach room an ideal location bed and breakfast short drive a great place to stay stayed nights elopement package wedding accommodations boston proctor
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 130 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2016

My wife and I stayed here on Sept. 14, 2016. Nice room, great bathroom and very quiet. The home had a great deal of authenticity to it. Very convenient to Gillette Stadium (~10 mins) where we attended the Springsteen concert. Inn keepers (Derry ?? & Martha) were most friendly and very accommodating, We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProctorMansionInn, Manager at Proctor Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Thank you Jeff for the great review! We love it when guests write to inform others about their satisfying stay at Proctor Mansion Inn. We definitely enjoyed meeting and serving you both, and hope you will return to visit us in the future.

Sincerely,
Deri Hearn & all your friends at Proctor Mansion Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Where do I begin? From the first phone call, we were made to feel special. We are gluten free, which causes trouble sometimes. Deri, the property manager, told us that they would try to accommodate us. Well, they went above and beyond, even to making us GF cookies for our room. The food every morning was delicious. The Inn itself is breath takingly beautiful. All of the old charm has been beautifully restored. The ceilings are original hand painted masterpieces. Our room was lovely with a big bathroom.
The bed was so comfy that I asked them what kind it was so I can purchase one.
It was my birthday so Deri bought me a balloon and had it in our room when we got back in the evening. The whole staff was friendly and welcoming.
We will go back to Boston some day, just to stay here again. When we left, we felt like we were leaving old friends. Since being at home, we have received an email and a card to thank us for our stay. I could go on and on.
Stay here, you will be blessed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the peach room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProctorMansionInn, Manager at Proctor Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Thank you Gwen, for the beautiful review! We are very thankful for folks like you who let others know about the historic, charming & warm place Proctor Mansion Inn is. We definitely enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to a return trip! It was a joy to meet and serve you both! Yes, you are definitely family now. :-)

Sincerely,
Deri Hearn & all your friends at Proctor Mansion Inn


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016

We attended a speaker presentation at the Proctor Mansion Inn. It was held in the ballroom, and delicious tea, scones, and chocolate-covered strawberries were served. This historic inn was warm and inviting, the service impressive, and the ambiance was unsurpassed. Much has been done to carefully and lovingly restore--not renovate, restore--this unique structure, some of which is ongoing. During the tour that followed the presentation, the owner, Brian, gave us an informative and very interesting tour of the inn. He is very knowledgeable and passionate, and this tour was one of the best (if not the best) I have ever been given. I truly felt the significance and importance of this delightful inn. Thank you, Brian and staff, for a memorable visit!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2016

I cannot say enough great things about our experience with the Proctor Mansion Inn. I spent the night before the wedding with my daughters and my besties and our wedding day was spectacular! The mansion is so clean. The staff is accommodating, the owners are gracious and welcoming and Michelle the event coordinator is fantastic. Our family and friends are still gushing about the wedding!! Thank you for our magical day! :)

Room Tip: Rooms at front of mansion have the best views
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProctorMansionInn, Owner at Proctor Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2016

Dear Wendy,
Thank you so much for your kind words! You, Rick and your guests were a pleasure to have here at Proctor Mansion Inn. Our staff wishes your family a lifetime of happiness & we were truly blessed to be part of your special day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

Our experience at the Proctor Mansion Inn was memorable in a very positive way, not only for the house and it's beauty, character and history, but also for the people. Deri, the innkeeper was friendly, informative and helpful. She gave us a warm welcome upon arrival. There were chef-made chocolate chip cookies and mini cinnamon buns waiting for us in our room. Brian Fitzgerald, the Inn's owner, is passionate about restoring the Proctor Mansion Inn (built in 1861) and spent an hour and a half with us touring the house and sharing information about its former residents and unique history. The house is filled with period pieces of furniture and artwork. The inn was a safe house for slaves traveling the Underground Railroad as evidenced by its red signal window and hidden safe room. If you are history buffs like we are, you will most assuredly appreciate the house tour and living amongst the many historical items in the house. It is true that the renovation is not yet complete but the amount that has already been thoughtfully done is truly impressive. Our stay was very comfortable with fine amenities including warm pastries, delicious home-cooked breakfasts and wifi. The Inn is almost entirely original in most every respect. They have added electricity, bathrooms and a sprinkler system but it has been done in a way that does not take away at all from the ambiance of the home. It is really neat Victorian mansion that was neglected for almost seventy years and brought back to life by caring and thoughtful people. They have had several movies filmed there so we aren't the only ones who think it is a special place. Brian and Deri recommended two enjoyable restaurants to us, both of which are located a short drive from the inn and and take reservations on Friday and Saturday evenings. We had delicious Italian food with prompt and friendly service at Cafe Assisi where the asparagus wraps and cannelloni fruitti di mare were particularly tasty. We enjoyed dinner in the very casual Eagle Brook Saloon where the prime rib and the fried clams were delicious. Our daughter will be attending college in the area and we plan to be frequent guests at the Proctor Mansion Inn over the next few years.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews