We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed”
Review of Crook Jaw Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crook Jaw Inn
Great Britain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Enjoyed”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed at the crook jaw Inn for 2 nights, we were made to feel very welcome, the room was good and felt homely, the breakfast was very good, something different each morning, it felt like a lot of time and effort had gone in to breakfast. If I went back to the Cape I would stay there. The only reason i have given sleep Quality 3/5 is because I was unwell and slept on the sofa, as far as I am aware my husband slept like a log!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
83
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We came to the Cape for a relaxing weekend. Brian was so warm & welcoming! The Inn is cozy and charming with a very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Brian is a wonderful host with an excellent knowledge of the area. I loved how the rooms are decorated and everything was "shipshape"! We were so comfortable it was difficult to leave! Oh, and the delicious breakfasts, tasty and beautifully presented. This is the best place to stay on Cape Cod, hands down.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresskill, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We have stayed at the Crook Jaw before, and are incredibly pleased every time. Let me first say that the innkeeper, Brian, is an absolutely wonderful gentleman. He makes a delicious
breakfast, and the inn is decorated beautifully by him. He is helpful, and only wished to accommodate us at every opportunity.
The rooms are stunning and beautifully appointed, with all the accouterment. We've stayed in almost all of them, and they are all very cozy. The common areas are just as lovely and comfy. We have used the patio garden before, and I just love it out there!
In conclusion, I recommend the Crook Jaw Inn to you all. It is the best!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniek922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vendee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Brian gave us a great welcome. As well as showing us around his beautiful home, he suggested places to visit nearby and good local restaurants( the Old Yarmouth Inn just across the road was excellent). We were in the Fireside Room, which wasn't huge, but was comfortable, cosy, and had lovely decor. The sitting room downstairs was straight out of an interiors magazine, and was a great place to enjoy a glass of wine and a chat with the other guests in the evening. Brian's breakfasts were beautifully served and delicious, especially the oatmeal souffle for which I just had to have the recipe. They kept us going till dinner.
The Crookjaw Inn is suitable for a quiet break, or for a sightseeing visit to the beautiful Cape Cod and Brian is the perfect host.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padova, Italia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2010

The owner is always very polite and helpful. The b&b is extremely clean, full of beautiful objects, decorations, interesting books etc ... The breakfast is different every day and very well prepared. We had a very pleasant stay. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FUN77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

My husband and I took a last minute trip to Cape Cod and were lucky enough to find this inn. We've stayed in many B&B's and Brian was the most accommodating host ever. As soon as we arrived, he took the time to give us lots of tips for our stay on the Cape--where to visit, eat, etc and directions. The inn is spotless and breakfasts were wonderful. The inn is very convenient for visiting the Cape, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. Would definitely stay here again when on the Cape.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stripes90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Crook Jaw Inn is an authentic Cape Cod house in a great location for exploring the Cape. Brian Howley who runs the Inn has created a small gem of a place which will appeal to anyone looking to relax and recharge batteries in a beautiful part of the state of Massachusetts.

The rooms are cosy rather than large, but beautifully decorated and furnished. Breakfast is exquisite with wonderfully light, freshly-made muffins each day. Take note of Brian's recommendations for places to go and restaurants to visit. Make sure you visit the weeping beech tree (ask Brian to show you where) and take the whale-watching trip offered by Hyannis whale watching tours from the harbour at Barnstaple rather than driving to Provincetown.

This was our second visit (we're from the UK) and we plan to come back in the Fall - maybe next year. We'll definitely be staying at Crook Jaw!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluedoor29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
5.5 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,222 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.7 km away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
287 reviews
0.4 km away
The Kings Inne
The Kings Inne
#5 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
174 reviews
0.1 km away
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crook Jaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crook Jaw Inn

Property: Crook Jaw Inn
Address: 186 Route 6a, Route 6A, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1712
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Crook Jaw Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully restored Cape Cod style home located in the historic district of Yarmouth Port. Conveniently located to fine dining, beaches, ferries, whale watching, nature trails. The inn has 5 tastefully decorated guest rooms with AC and private bath. A full breakfast is served daily consisting of fresh baked goods, fresh fruit, main course, freshly ground coffee and assorted teas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crook Jaw Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing