We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
67
57
22
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
57
22
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront desknice hotelsaginaw baycinnamon rollsoff the highwaywould stay here againgreat night's sleepworked fineup to datenorthern michiganbreakfast was includedthird floorbreakfast areaone night staynice breakfastking room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 156 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stop on our way up to Northern Michigan. Easy to find off the highway. We got in about 10 p.m. settled quickly and had a clean room and bathroom waiting. The bed was large and comfy although the sheets were a bit worn, the bathroom was large and the shower was perfect with great water pressure and a large rainstyle showerhead.

The place was quiet and in fact we overslept, we were still able to get coffee in a yogurt even after the breakfast bar had closed. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank StephNOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your terrific review and for your recommendation it is greatly appreciated. We do hope you stop in to see us the next time you are on your way north.

Best Regards,

Tammi C.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Nice hotel - very good staff. Location is a little bit of a distance from the downtown, but convenient if you're coming off the highway. Reasonable rooms, very good staff and a reasonably good breakfast too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Advisor0057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for that terrific review! Your positive feedback is very appreciated. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us.

Best Regards,

Tammi C.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017

We stayed in the king room with a couch and two stuffed chairs. Also a kitchen sink, fridge and micro. Everything worked fine. The room was clean. Wifi was a little weak.
Used the pool and it was warm.
Lots of fast food places nearby.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_Ursano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Mr. Ursano,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were glad to hear you were happy with the suite you stayed in and enjoyed your visit with us. I apologize for the speed of the internet during your stay and assure you we have contacted the appropriate department so we can fix any issue quickly. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

Tammi C.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

I stayed for a few days. Good hotel, nice for a one night stay or multiple. Everyone is very nice and professional. I was always greated with a smile. Hotel is very clean. I would only say the downfall during my stay would be is the breakfast options did not change over a 3 night period. Hotel is withen walking distance to meijer and several restraunts. However there is no sidewalks to them. A very nice party store is in the same parking lot as the hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank hobo3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear hobo3000,

Thank you so much for your review. We were sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our breakfast options. We appreciate all of your feedback and have relayed your breakfast concerns to the appropriate department. We are very glad you had a chance to visit some of the restaurants during your stay and hope you choose to visit us again the next time you are in our area.

Best Regards
Tammi C.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017

This is a good overall hotel. I reserved a King Bed Room, as I normally do at this Hotel. This was the first time the bed had a mattress that had major valleys in it. So, I was always ending up in the soft valley, which lead to a poor nights sleep.

Room Tip: Select a room on back side of hotel, which faces a quiet field.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Daniel M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us so that we can make all necessary improvements to guarantee our guest have the best experience possible. Your comfort is an utmost priority and we are so sorry to hear due to an uncomfortable mattress you did not get quality rest. Please know we are working diligently to correct this immediately. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,
Tammi C.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews