We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
695
234
63
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
695
234
63
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree saginaw river city area warm cookies great hotel river view within walking distance the hotel staff upon check beds were very comfortable pool and hot tub business trip conference wedding mi accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Very nice accommodations, clean, beautiful riverview room, nice outdoor eating area with nice cushioned sofa and chairs. Two things need improved to get a five star. 1) with a riverview room the hotel spotlight shines right in the rooms. My suggestion would be use a timer to turn it off or use a dimmer to minimize the brightness. 2) Double beds need upgraded to Queen size. One other complaint, if you need extra towels they charge an extra $2.50 service/delivery fee, really??? Not far from Frankenmuth, about 20 minutes.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieThompson, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Lena H~
Thank you so much for your very valuable feedback! You will be happy to know that we will be upgrading to Queen size beds. We have new furniture that now allows for the appropriate space. I am a bit concerned about the $2.50 service charge you received on your bill as we do NOT charge to deliver extra towels. I would be more than happy to go over your bill with you and make any necessary adjustments/refunds. It was either a charge for something else, or we made an error as I personally asked all of our managers and confirmed that we do not charge for towels. Feel free to contact me direct at 989-460-1702 or Leslie.Thompson@Hilton.com
Take Care!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Arrived on a Friday afternoon. Friendly and helpful staff may this stay great. Hotel on river walk which we used to enjoy a walk on a beautiful day. Our room was on floor six which was excellent, is to walk to and quiet. Only negative might be that there was no parking in the front lot. Had to use ramp which was further away from hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikiej09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

entire stay was relaxing and awesome.The wine and dine pkg. is great the food was great and the view of river is beautiful.All the staff is very helpful,friendly and committed to making the stay awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Afternoon arrival in Detroit, so was a good stopping point on the way to Mackinac Island. Wonderful accomendations and staff....highly recommend spending the night. We even elected to stay on the return trip from the Island.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Spent one night at Doubletree on our travels. Beautiful hotel, parking ramp available, pleasant grounds on river. Very nice restaurant and bar. The town of Bay City was pretty much deserted. It's on Lake Huron and I expected it to be more of an active town but it looked like many businesses had closed.

Room Tip: River view would be best
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank repauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews