We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, and laid back experience for 6 guys”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glint on the Water

House - streetside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House - streetside
Glint on the water Relaxing water views from the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
House - streetside
Glint on the water
Relaxing water views from the house
Lights in the sky and lake
Lakeside of house
Lakeview from the house
Different looks of the lake
More glint on the water
Kitchen
Dining area
Dining Area - dog not included
Part of Living Room toward hall
Livingroom
Livingroom
Part of Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Sunroom
Bedroom 2 (down)
Bedroom 2 (down)
Family Room
Family room
Plentiful outdoor seating
Outdoor seating
Gas and charcoal grill, outdoor seating
Outdoor seating
Bedroom 3 - upstairs
Bedroom 3 - upstairs
Bedroom 3 - balcony
Bedroom 3 - upstairs
Laundry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Berrien Springs, Berrien County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alexmarzo...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Great, and laid back experience for 6 guys”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place was even better than I, or anyone expected. I pulled up to a huge house, with a great set up inside (and out) featuring some great blues CD's, and classic books. The owner left some awesome notes and things for me and the guys I stayed with. It was a small group of college friends reuniting, all guys that are all pretty laid back (No party animals here).
The boat was great, the hammock was an unexpected plus, the grill was perfect, beds were comfortable, fire pit was great... literally everything was good. Spiders are around but not to much more than any other place you go.
There are several breweries near by that we went to, and some we didn't get to (Cultivate, Round Barn, Tapistry, Transient), and I even stopped at North Pier brewing in Benton Harbor on the way down..
The guys and I are already talking about our next trip to stay at this house... what more can i say other than I recommend this place if you like to have a good time that is stress free!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fire pit, and boat
Liked least: screen door was a bit stingy to work with
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thanks for the good words. You are welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyn33872
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This place is delightful!!”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived, we were all incredibly impressed. The house is wonderful! Someone had been there and turned on lamps so that we weren't coming in to a dark house, there was a handwritten welcome note on the table and a welcome gift.

The owner has done so many little things to make the home more comfortable - there are nightlights scattered throughout the house for safety, power strips to accommodate the technology that we all travel with these days, plastic cups in the bathrooms, and an abundance of towels. There are board games, books and lots of CD's. But I think the thing that most impressed me was the basket of blankets and throws under the stairs - so we could snuggle in and enjoy everything.

Kayaks and canoes, the fire bowl and grill, sitting outside on the deck and watching the sunrise and the swans on the lake - it was all perfect.

Family came in from all over the country for a wedding. Staying under one roof is so much nicer than multiple hotel rooms. We were able to reconnect....and entertain other family and friends. Sharing this delightful home enhanced our tie together so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: House had pet smell when we arrived and the carpets need cleaned
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Lyn - Thanks for your nice review. We do try to think of what would make us enjoy a stay so that our guests have a great time. We are very glad you had a good stay. You were perfect guests - everything was taken care of and clean.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolynan...
Rockford, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a lovely time we had”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had everything in this big house. We had a very complete guide to the area for off property explorations. We had all the amenities for this to be a very comfortable and relaxing home away from home. We had, at our disposal, a myriad of water toys to use in the lake which is down the bank from the back door. We had books, flat screen TV, wi-fi, music, barbecue AND a hammock. We wanted for nothing. How could you not have a delightful time?

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT place for family & friends to unwind. We will be back!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My entire family LOVED this place. The photos do it no justice... it's beautiful! The home is huge and has space to entertain and sleep for more than listed (easily). The living room & dining room had plenty of room to entertain 14+ people. The owner was extremely helpful, very easy to contact prior to arrival, followed up courteously via email whiles we were there and thanked us afterward. All in all it was a 5 STAR experience. A++ cleanliness, very well-kept home -- but the yard and the lakefront are the real gem!!!

This lake was beautiful, and the property was immaculate. We kayaked, paddleboarded, swam and fished all weekend between grilling out, relaxing in a hammock and enjoying the type of family time you dream about. The home has 2 porches off of the upstairs bedrooms overlooking the property and lake. On the patio off of the kitchen & living room there was a fire ring that we all gathered around at night as well as swinging benches to overlook the lake during the days.

I cannot say enough about how much we truly enjoyed the layout of the yard, the lake, the home the amenities and the hospitality. Just a short scenic drive from Lake Michigan, Warren Dunes State park, Local Wineries and Blueberry farms for fresh summer picking.

WE WILL BE BACK... absolutely. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything... honestly.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thriv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The layout of the home is great for a big group and it is in a quiet location.”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Pat was super fast at responding and easy to work with. It was reasonably priced and worth every penny. The lake was so calm and peaceful too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;