We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”

Review of Timberline

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bessemer, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_gnmi318
Princeton, Illinois
1 review
“Long weekend stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our family stayed for three nights. The location was great, right on the slope. The unit accommodated our family very nicely (two adults, 4 children). Two bedrooms have their own private bathroom and the third bedroom has a bathroom right across the hall. The unit needs some work, the decor is very dated and some of the furniture is worn out and uncomfortable. The living room couches were broken down and the TVs throughout the unit were very old and the quality was poor. The pillows on all three beds were flat so we all had trouble sleeping. Some of us took cold showers because the hot water seemed to run out after one or two showers and some of the outlets and lamps were malfunctioning. Lastly, there was a mouse in the living room area that caused some excitement every day. Overall, the location and layout were good, but definitely needs work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your recent stay at Timberline. The unit location is quite ideal especially with little ones! I made sure to pass along your concerns & in the the future please don't hesitate to reach out during your stay. We want your stay with BPLA to be as enjoyable as possible!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
Thank you for a great review of our staff! We are so glad we could make your stay better! We have let the owner know of your concerns of this unit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Bessemer hotels

Flashpoin...
St Louis
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We went for some SPRING skiing in the greater UP (Bessemer) and found this perfect lodge sitting trailside! We traveled with an eclectic party: 4 adults, 1 pre teen and one 85 year old Great Grandma! We had an awesome time! This rental is perfect. It is quiet, right off the slope (ski in and ski out), 3 bedrooms each with their own bath, enough living area to have family time, well appointed kitchen (with Dishwasher!) and fireplace. The beds and linens are "good enough" and the decor is dated but well cared for. They allowed the dog! Actually I'd love to OWN this place because it could be an amazing condo! This is across from the bar and grill that is also ski in and ski out. Just a word on Skiing the UP. Big Powderhorn isn't the most challenging resort but it is big, wide open, has an excellent set up with several bars/restaurants. With lots of lifts open the waits are non-existent and nothing is that crowded. The best thing about it, is the lodging. All the individual cabins/houses/condos make it unique to the area. I definitely recommend trailside if you can afford it, if not the places in the village are very nice as well. This is the perfect family resort. After the hill closed at night all the kids grabbed their sleds and sledded down the easier hills. My grandmother was able to stand out and watch or sit in the window and watch us ski by. Blackjack is a nice place but less polished. Indianhead has better skiing for more advanced skiers. But you can drive to either from Big Powderhorn. So lodge there, drive over. Its worth it. Everything at all three resorts (with the exception of the main lodge at BPH) needs to be remodeled. Everything is stuck in the 70s when skiing in the Midwest was at its biggest. Just go with the flow and enjoy the outdoors, don't worry about the decor!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Trailside!
Liked least: Decor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il
Reviewed January 26, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wisconsin
Reviewed January 12, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed March 23, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed October 7, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing