We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$61
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$68
US$58
View deal
SAVE US$10
QualityUS$61
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$68
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
94
107
31
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
107
31
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferris state university comfortable bed microwave and fridge room was large shower head motel exterior
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 266 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2020

Our visit was awesome!!! The owners were nice and the rooms were always clean. The WIFI was great. The hotel offered a pool and it was a great stay. The hotel offered a great rate. Everthing was santized and cleaned.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bobjohnson2346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia Williams, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2020

Thank you for the awesome rating and review. We take pride in making sure our guests have a great stay. Please stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2020

Check in fast and easy room was long had 2 doors one from the parking lot and one for outside toward pool.room had 2 tv sets needed extra remote no problems staff provided one.Bathroom was a little small no grab bars but was easy enough to get in and out.Impressed by area had plenty of food places and shopping motel is just south of Ferris state university.Good place to stay if you're wanting to save money.

Room tip: Make sure door locks are working right our front door had issues on inside.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jesus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia Williams, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2020

Thank you for the rating and review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2020 via mobile

For the most part, rooms are fine. Slept fine and needed and got good sleep.
There is no double security...Ie this is a motel setting.
Ashtray on balcony made for some smoke smells that drifted into the room.

But Outdoor hallways are good for corona.
No breakfast served cuz of corona.
Rooms do need to be updated.

Location shared parking lot with a tatoo parlor and a liquor store, so not the best setting.

Most inexpensive place in Big Rapids. Would probably choose the next level higher place next time...

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TriCityDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia Williams, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2020

Thank you for your rating and review. We do have very clean rooms and comfortable beds. This is a hotel not a motel. We have 24/7 security surveillance. We are not connected with the convenience store or tattoo parlor. They are their own businesses. Guest really like having a convenience store next door for items they might have forgot. We have new owners and rooms have been updated but there are a few things that still need done but because of COVID we could not finish what we needed to. We are not the most inexpensive hotel in town and do not want that stigma. We are working everyday to improve the hotel and we hope that you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2019

We stayed for 2 nights and were please with everything about our lodging. Staff,cleanliness,breakfast was well worth every penny. Our room was in the very rear of the complex and was very quiet. I can see why many others wrote good reviews.

Room tip: The rear section lower floor is very quiet and somewhat isolated.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn1705, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Thank you for the awesome rating and review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We booked our stay online almost 2 weeks prior to our trip. We booked 2 rooms hoping to have them together. We took longer on our travels getting there so we called the hotel to let them know we would be arriving late. A couple of hours prior to our arrival, I received a call from the hotel asking if we minded having rooms on different floors. Since we are all adults, I said that was fine. It did inconvenience us a bit. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great before we hit the road again. Would recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank ElizabethM333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn1705, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for you having to be on different floors. I will look into that and see what happened so that we can remedy the issue for any future stays. We have an excellent staff and we are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope that you will stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews