We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$56
Hotels.com
WyndhamUS$56
Priceline
FindHotelUS$56
ZenHotels.comUS$65
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
100
85
70
50
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
100
85
70
50
50
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 355 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2020

Usually I dislike hotels, but was recently traveling home from Northern Michigan to Southern MI after a family emergency. Exhausted and tired of driving in the dark and rain, I stopped for the night at the Super 8 in Big Rapids and had the best night's sleep in a very long time. The room was immaculate (guess the Covid shutdown allowed time for a complete refurbishing!), quiet, very comfortable and the staff very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this hotel. Due to the Covid restrictions, any common areas and the breakfast room were closed, so I am unable to comment on amenities and have indicated "Not Sure" for most responses. I was just there to sleep.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2020

Hi Claudia N,

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to
serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2020

We had a great stay at the Big Rapids super 8. The rooms are nice and kept very clean. The staff are all very nice and are doing everything they can to accommodate everyone with what they need during these troubling times. I recommend you check them out the next time you come to Big Rapids!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank scottp3789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2020

Hi scottp3789,

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have
acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2020

Room was dirty, other tenants in adjourning rooms were screaming obscenities all throughout the night. Bed was rock hard, pillows were hard as rocks too. Sink wouldn't drain for extended periods of time, TV wouldn't work at all, internet wouldn't work either. Jacuzzi tub in room would only fill with lukewarm water. Room smelled extremely musty as well. Save yourself the trouble and book with any of the other hotels in the area.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ballinous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2020


Ballinous,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I would like also to express our apologies for the musty smelled and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have taken action to remedy this issue. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2020 via mobile

The hotel and our room were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and kind. The hot tub was hot and roomy. Great price for our 1 night stay. Free continental breakfast included. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank 632elishaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Hi 632elishaa,

Greetings from Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids. Thank you for your kind words! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your vacation and we thank you for sharing your five star experience! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2019

staff was great, rooms were clean and comfortable, location was good, great place to spend a night, missed breakfast, sure it was nice also, it was gameday, even though busy, everything was quick and smooth, would definatly stay there again, when visiting big rapids

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthonyharubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2019

anthonyharubin,

Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this
review. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five
star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews