We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover on our way up North”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stopover on our way up North”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We have used this hotel twice after flying into Flint and heading to Northern Michigan. Great staff! It is one of the older remodels but still very clean and roomy.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UFFDAAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know what works or could be improved upon. We do our best to provide enjoyable and memorable experiences. We are Hampton Inn #678 out of over 1840 Hampton Inns. Our goal is to be the best in service and cleanliness along with providing all that Hampton Inn has become. We are in the process of updating public areas and guest rooms. We strive to do these updates with very little impact on our guest. Thank you again for your wonderful comments and please be sure to introduce yourself to me upon your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Kurt Kendziorski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    229
    93
    35
    16
See reviews for
250
232
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

It looks like this hotel could use a bit of a face lift inside..beds were Hampton Inn standard..Breakfast was standard fair..front counter staff person seemed obsessed about the no smoking policy as we already knew that was the rule for every hotel in the state of Michigan..compared to the other hotels we stayed in Birch Run at various times it was below par compared to them...good enough for a one night stay

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grouzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurtis K, Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, 30 October 2011
Hello and thank you for your comments. My name is Kurt Kendziorski and I am the new General Manager here at the Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth. I have changed our procedure for explaining the non-smoking status of our hotel; this will no longer be reviewed at check in. We are also in the process of updating our rooms. Many are now equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, and flat screen TV’s as well as the amenities you have come to expect from the Hampton Brand. We are excited about the new changes happening here at the Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth and would appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future so you can witness them as well. Again, thank you for your comments and please feel free to introduce yourself to me upon your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
275 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stay here when I have to be in Saginaw for business since Saginaw hotels are less than impressive. This hotel is very close to the Birch Run outlet mall, and I'm sure it fills up quickly during prime shopping seasons. The hotel seems clean, and if you have to be in Flint, Frankenmuth, or Saginaw, this is centrally located. Standard complimentary breakfast. The pool area appeared very nice at this hotel, and I would imagine it would be a hit with the kids and it is indoors for year-around use.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyinlow427vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed here Saturday night. The hotel was very busy as all rooms were sold out. Overall it's your standard HI. The breakfast was good and the place was clean. But, it's starting to look a bit worn. The towels were a bit dingy and worn along with the bedding etc. Our major issue is that the vanity in completely inside the bathroom so only one person could get ready at a time. Also there was no fridge in the room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorien72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My sister in law and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Birch Run, Michigan in August. We had a beautiful room there on the ground floor. Close to the outlet mall and the theatre is right next door. had a great stay there and will surely be back again soon

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SThibeault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Hampton Inn exceeded my expectations on our stay. The staff is very nice. Thank you Jenna for all your help! Breakfast was very nice as we are vegans. Cereal, fresh fruit, yogart and blueberry muffins. Also other breakfast items for you non-vegans. The rooms were clean as well as the Hotel. The beds were very comfortable. Right across the street from the Outlets and several nice places to eat, AppleBees, Taco Bell, KFC, StarBucks, etc. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room overlooking the front parking lot. About 7 minutes from Bronners Christmas Place and 10-15 minutes from Frankenmuth. The Hotel prices are outrageous in Frankenmuth, so this is a wonderful Hotel to stay in close to it all. We will definitely be coming back here in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandprincess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We just left this hotel after spending 2 weekend nights there. Check-in was brisk and to the point, the hotel employee wanting to be very sure we understood the penalties if we smoked in the nonsmoking room. Since we don't smoke, I wasn't worried about it, but she seemed very concerned that we'd do it anyway. Lack of welcoming attitude aside, we pulled around to the entrance closest to our room and settled in. We had a king/whirlpool room, a little worn but not too bad. The whirlpool is across from the bed & flanked by mirrors, which I thought was a little cheesy. There were some repaired chips in the bottom and the hot water tap had some obvious "repair" work done. The whirlpool was huge, not just some jets in the tub in the bathroom, but size of another bed in the room large. In the bathroom, there was a large crack along the shower wall that had been "patched" and mildew in several places. You could hear people in the hallway through the wall, but we didn't hear anyone in the room next door. The bed was comfortable and no trouble with our A/C. We only had breakfast on the day we checked out, and it was as cramped as everyone else has described. It's the standard Hampton hot breakfast and the attendants were working very hard at keeping up with the demand, but there seems to be less room in the food area than in the hallways between the rooms. Seating is limited and confined, and grumpy or impatient fellow guests can make the situation more difficult, so be prepared and patient.
As for what's nearby, most of the restaurants are on the other side of the highway. There is a movie theater just behind the hotel and a grocery store/home goods/gas station superstore at the nearest intersection. The location is very convenient to Frankenmuth & the highway.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank castlgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
9.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
9.5 km away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
9.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Property: Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Address: 12130 Tiffany Blvd, Birch Run, MI 48415-9345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Points of Interest:Birch Run Premium Outlets, Birch Run Expo Center, Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland, Frankenmuth "Michigan's Little Bavaria", Three Championship Golf Courses, Carriage Tours in Frankenmuth, Frankenmuth Riverboat Tours and FunShips.Free On the House® hot breakfast. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast, including fresh baked waffles or sample healthy options such as a variety of cereals, yogurt, fruit and more.Complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay connected with the office, email friends and family back home, search local attractions in-room or enjoy complimentary wireless access in the public areas.Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™ Linens and duvet are washed fresh for every guest. You'll rest easy on our premium mattress with a plush, crisp white duvet and your choice of comfy pillows.Pool and Exercise Room. Nothing beats relaxing alongside the indoorpool, or working off some steam in the exercise room after a long day.Hilton HHonors.® Points & Miles® and No Blackout Dates.Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Birch Run Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing