We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
58
89
20
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
89
20
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 185 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Warm welcoming service and excellent food at the restaurant. The hotel rooms are a bit old - seems things haven't moved on much since the 70's in there - but they are clean and confortable enough, if a bit noisy (no sound proofing).
The staff is friendly - the food we had at dinner was very good, with some tasty local dish.
Breakfast is a bit less exciting - obviously not handled by the gifted evening kitchen staff.
Ideally located for the Verdon and surrounding treks.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sylvain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Great hotel and in a fantastic location. It is situated at the end of the 6hr best day walk of the Gorge du Verdon. You can catch a bus from right outside the hotel that takes you to the beginning of the walk (or run a shuttle like we did).

I've read the food is excellent but the restaurant was closed the day we stayed so we just headed up the road for a meal instead.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magali S, Propriétaire at Auberge du Point Sublime, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2016

Thank you at a next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

We stopped off for a snack before dinner. The service was quick and efficient. We sat out on the terrace enjoying the views before heading to the actual viewing point. Croque Monsieur and an ice cream were perfect. Parking can be a bit of a problem in Summer.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Micheál B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magali S, Propriétaire at Auberge du Point Sublime, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Thank you very much for your message can be another time for the traditionelle meat.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

OK. We were staying in the middle of the canyon in a very small town. We wanted to be here. This is the only place to stay, unless you go for a long term rental up in the town of Rougon.
The room ws large, the bed was fine, but it had one long pillow. We had room 11, which was great as it opened up to the parking area (easy to get your stuff in the room) and yet there was a table and chairs to use. It was actually pretty private. We slept with the door open and it was quiet and private.
There were two plugs to charge, the WiFi was spotty, the bathroom was large and clean but no shower curtain, so it was hard to not spray the water around. The toilet paper was those little sheets, not a roll. We got half-board so had the very large dinner, but we were hot sitting in the sun. (You pay pay for the second glass of wine.) It was a simple breakfast. You are located in a very cool area, and this hotel gives you a good base to explore.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LaVidaBuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magali S, Propriétaire at Auberge du Point Sublime, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Hello, Thank you for your comment and your suggestions (shower curtain), we shall not miss to take into account it.
In the pleasure to welcome you at our home for another stay.
Sincerely.
Magali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2016

I have eaten here many times and it never has let me down with fabulous country cuisine. I especially like their house speciality Truffle en Brouillard which is like an Truffle soufflé. This is the place to have a drink in the evening sunset after a hard days climbing in the Gorge

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magali S, Propriétaire at Auberge du Point Sublime, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2016

Thancks a lot for your appreciation. I thinck I remember you. You ate at the véranda. If you want some more brouillade of truffle, hurry up because they are a few this year.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews