We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
58
89
20
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
89
20
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 185 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Just had two meals there.
What a great base at the top end of one of the most beautiful geographical features in the world. Service was excellent and personal with any requests catered for if at all possible. The food itself was pleasant, but the atmosphere created by this amazing lady was wonderful!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank trevor494
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magali S, Propriétaire at Auberge du Point Sublime, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Hello,
Thank you very much I am very moved because it is normal to do our job as best as possible but you also felt the soul of the house.
See you soon.
Magali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Quite a rustic hotel with basic decor and furnishings. Excellent restaurant with slightly higher prices than average but they did have a couple of low cost options. Breakfast was OK we had it once and then elected to buy fruit and cereal bars to save money. Staff were all very friendly. In October the room was a little dark and chilly but there was a heater provided.

The location is the key here, high up in the gorge with fabulous views and a 5 minute walk out to the point for even better vista down to the river.

We used it as a base to explore the region and I can recommend walking up to Rougon (30-40 mins) to see the vultures and eat crepes, and also the 6.5hr trek long the Sentier Blanc Martel which was strenuous but amazing.

We also drove to Palud, Castellaine, lac St Croix and Moustiers all within a 45 min radius.

Alternative food options in Palud or if you're lucky the pizza man down the road (5 min walk) was good.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CHRIS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magali S, Propriétaire at Auberge du Point Sublime, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Merci beaucoup,
Have a good day and maby I see you soon
Magali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Warm welcoming service and excellent food at the restaurant. The hotel rooms are a bit old - seems things haven't moved on much since the 70's in there - but they are clean and confortable enough, if a bit noisy (no sound proofing).
The staff is friendly - the food we had at dinner was very good, with some tasty local dish.
Breakfast is a bit less exciting - obviously not handled by the gifted evening kitchen staff.
Ideally located for the Verdon and surrounding treks.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sylvain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Great hotel and in a fantastic location. It is situated at the end of the 6hr best day walk of the Gorge du Verdon. You can catch a bus from right outside the hotel that takes you to the beginning of the walk (or run a shuttle like we did).

I've read the food is excellent but the restaurant was closed the day we stayed so we just headed up the road for a meal instead.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magali S, Propriétaire at Auberge du Point Sublime, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2016

Thank you at a next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

We stopped off for a snack before dinner. The service was quick and efficient. We sat out on the terrace enjoying the views before heading to the actual viewing point. Croque Monsieur and an ice cream were perfect. Parking can be a bit of a problem in Summer.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Micheál B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magali S, Propriétaire at Auberge du Point Sublime, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Thank you very much for your message can be another time for the traditionelle meat.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews