We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime pizza with a view to match (& Jean Louis is a total dude!)”

Pizzeria Jean Louis
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Rougon
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Simply put, this was THE best pizza I've ever had!

Jean Louis is a top man too and made mine with black pizza dough which was AMAZING!

The location is just stunning too - I would go back in a heartbeat. A totally different experience to eating in the busy streets of nearby Castellane. Just awesome!

Simon.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 113clarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 95 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Me and my family went about a month ago to this restaurant and can I just say it is absolutely amazing the man who runs it is soo nice and welcoming the food is 10 out of 10 and the view is phenomenal

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank pingypongydavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_jeanlouispastor1, Propriétaire at Pizzeria Jean Louis, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup de vôtre message 10 sur 10 mais pas tout seule avec vous Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016

By a coincidence we passed this place on our drive through la Gorge, just around lunch time. With the wonderful and stunning view over La Gorge, we could have been served more or less anything and we would have been more than happy anyway.
Decided to share a vegetarian pizza, a pizza which turned out to be the best one we had ever tasted.
Jean Louis himself (is that his name?) was absolutely wonderful and very charming. Talking a lot, making jokes and also took some time in order to show us great routes on the map. We have him to thank not only for the most delicious pizza ever tasted, but also for the most breathtaking and remarkable drive and experience ever.
Please don't just drive pass this place, make a stop!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ellinor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2015

He is making the best Pizza in the world, he is a passionate chef..
You must stop to eat one of his delicious creations.
The place is breathtaking, beautiful view to the near mountains.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rainbowstar2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Jean Louis also viewed

Castellane, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
Rougon, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
 
Castellane, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
La Palud sur Verdon, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
 

Been to Pizzeria Jean Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.