We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in the Area”

Pizzeria Jean Louis
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Rougon
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 19, 2018

The host is great, helpful and doing all he can to make your trip a succes.
So are his pizza's, the recipes of his Italian mother are a treat to your taste buds.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Manong-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_jeanlouispastor1, Gérant at Pizzeria Jean Louis, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018
Google Translation

Je vous remercie et j'espère que cette étape vous à été agréable bonne journée JL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 95 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Random road side pizza place 5 mins walk from the auberge. We sat in the lay by admiring the evening light upon the Verdon as the owner brought us beer and pizza. Very friendly chap spent ages with a German couple trying to identify star constellations. Pizza was great as was the beer. A must if you are passing through and he's open, and ideal if you're staying at the auberge.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank CHRIS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Brilliant pizza and the view is amazing . A great motorcycle road . Not expensive I'm giving it a 5 star

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_jeanlouispastor1, Propriétaire at Pizzeria Jean Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Je vous remercie au plaisir de vous revoir ici en Provence a bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

At a magnificent place with fantastic view, at the side of Gorge du Verdon eating a classic italian pizza!

What more can you want at a holiday evening.

Jean Louis is a great host with Italian roots, He we also show you some specials in the direct surrounding area.

Bon appetit!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MMvGalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_jeanlouispastor1, Propriétaire at Pizzeria Jean Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Merci Heureux d' avoir partagé cette soirée

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

We just sat there for drinks enjoying the inevitable: the views of the Gorges du Verdon landscape. Jean Louis has his place in one of the many bends in the road. Happily making others happy is his game, somewhat counter-culturally asking me where my smile is. I just saw him make a pizza. He has four kinds of 'pate', the French, the Italian, the tomato laced and the Black. The latter is spicy. I need to have a pizza next time. I saw the enjoyment at the table next to us: silence and smiles on faces.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Ennea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Jean Louis also viewed

Castellane, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
Rougon, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
 
Castellane, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
La Palud sur Verdon, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
 

Been to Pizzeria Jean Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.