We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Brighton
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Stayed two nights and thought it was wonderful. Not brand new, but updated,flat-screen tv, very clean, quiet (even though there were soccer players running around) and there was plenty of staff everywhere. Breakfast was better than most and was very clean and replenished. It was loud around the pool but I understand children have to leave by 10pm. We were up on the second floor so it was quiet. The air conditioner and heater were also very quiet.
The location is great. We had a function at Stouts Irish Pub, downtown Brighton, and this was very convenient.
Clean, updated, quiet, priced right, convenient, fantastic service....can't ask for more.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, stay away from the pool, which can be right outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northernite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    30
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
41
16
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is clean and in a good location for activities and restaurants (we ate at the Red Robin which was good). No complaints with the front desk staff. Room was clean and price was reasonable. Only complaint, the beds were too soft for our liking. Would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysfun2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Recently stayed for two nights in order to play golf (lots of great courses to choose from!) and shop in the area. This hotel was very clean, not fancy but certainly a pleasant stay. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions, including coupons for complimentary appetizers- both, StillwaterGrill(busy and noisy, but enjoyed the "energy") and Ciao Amici's (a bit quieter, great crab cake appetizer) were excellent. They even offered to print google directions to shopping plaza. Continental breakfast looked basic, we opted for IHOP, right beside hotel, instead. Although did have hotel coffee and it was good.One note on the beds, a bit soft for my liking and the pillows were flimsy, soft foam. Still, very clean and managed a good sleep. As stated, good value at $95/night, convenient to shopping, golf, restaurants, simple drive to Ann Arbour as well. Downtown ( main street) Brighton had some nice shops and restaurants- one shop in particular, The Artisan's Bench, 307 W. Main has wonderful artwork, jewelry, pottery primarily from Michigan aritsans. Well worth a look.
Certainly would stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank no3putt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

We've stayed at this location many times and have never had any problems. The rooms are immaculate. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Pool is decent and they have a nice hot tub, This location is surrounded by many restaurants, shopping and a movie theater.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganFootballMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mars, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We only stayed one night, but it was everything we needed and a value for the size of the room. We stayed in a two queen suite with a pull out couch. It was very clean, very courteous staff, and breakfast was delicious. The indoor pool closes at 10:00 p.m., but it is adult only from 9-10. I didn't prefer that especially since everyone left at 9 since everyone had children. Very close to shopping and good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

I stayed here on a Friday night. At first, we had trouble with the TV. We called the front desk and someone was down to our room in minutes to help us. The room was clean. The bed was a little too soft for my taste, but for the average person, it would probably be fine. The bathroom had a little nightlight built into the hairdryer. That was nice if you had to get up in the middle of the night and didn't want to blind yourself. The air conditioner worked really well, we were there in the middle of a heat wave and it got the room COLD. The breakfast buffett in the morning was good, those cinnamon rolls are to die for!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nacho67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

After driving whitenuckled through a snow and ice storm, it was great to arrive at the hotel for the night which was Our destination for the evening. The staff was very efficient and welcoming and even directed us to a great spot for dinner. There was absolutely nothing wrong with our room which helped calm us all down after the drive. We had a room with two queen beds and a roll out couch in the large sitting room. IT was perfect for the 3 of us. Beds were super comfortable. The pool was clean and brightly lite. The comp breakfast bar contained lots of choices, eggs, fruit, yogurt, pancakes, cereal, juice, coffee etc..

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIRockHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites Brighton
0.7 km away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
18.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
13.5 km away
BEST WESTERN of Whitmore Lake
BEST WESTERN of Whitmore Lake
#1 of 1 in Whitmore Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
21.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Wixom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brighton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Brighton
Address: 8285 Movie Dr, Grand River & I-96, Brighton, MI 48116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Brighton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that downtown Brighton has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. You are at the heart of everything: shopping, dining, entertainment, and the arts. You are within a short distance of the Green Oaks Village Place Mall, University of Michigan, Michigan State University, and a number of local golf courses. Getting here is fast and convenient too! Centrally located between Detroit, Ann Arbor, Flint, and Lansing, we are located just off I-96 inside the Brighton Towne Square Shopping Mall. Whether you're coming to Brighton for business with Delphi, Metris USA, or Carl Zeiss, or just for fun at Kensington Metro Park, your room at the Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as complimentary, high speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our pool or just relax in our whirlpool after a fun day of skiing at Mt. Brighton Ski Resort located just a half mile from the hotel. And when it's time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at the Stillwater Bar and Grill which has been rated the best restaurant in Livingston County for the past 11 years! The best of Brighton is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brighton, Mi Hotel Brighton
Holiday Inn Brighton
Brighton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing