We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Diner”
Review of Poppa's Place

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Poppa's Place
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 26, 2017

We just moved to the area and have eaten here several times. The staff is always friendly and the service is good. Nice variety of different foods, dinner specials and breakfast is served all day. Reasonable prices for the quality of the food.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KarenRN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 53 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2017

Family breakfast for about 8 people. Staff put two tables together so we could all sit together.

Wide selection of breakfast fare. I chose the hillbilly skillet and it was very nice. Eggs were ordered over medium, but came with runny whites.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank DWurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

I have been to a lot of breakfast diners and asked for sunny-side up eggs with crispy edges, for years, and it wasn't till Poppa's place that my order came out right. Don't come to this place on a diet, though. Come to medicate yourself on leptin hormones.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017

This is a great little place to go and have fish. They have wonderful fish fry's on Friday nights. The food is always
served with great service. Place is warm and inviting. Great place also for home cooked Specials.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Brother inlaw and I stopped in for a late night dinner. It was a half hour before closing. We both ordered a hot beef sandwich which came with mashed potatoes/gravy.
I think because it was close to closing, we received a mountain of potatoes. However the food was just warm and the gravy tasted like it just came out of a jar. It was just okay. The waitress was friendly, but was very busy cleaning tables and setting things up for the next day.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RodK557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Poppa's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing