We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
63
18
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
18
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit sleeping bear dunes deluxe cabin nice campground road noise tent sites camp store we've stayed travel trailer mini golf spent nights nice pool playground area hot water place to stay rc firewood
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 83 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Nice place. Very clean. Management does a great job taking care of the place. Bathrooms were impeccable for a campground. Lots, and I mean LOTS, of activities for the kids. Campers were quiet, but the road noise was brutal. We were on the road side of the grounds and it was enough to wake us up a few times a night. Loved the place otherwise, but can't give it five stars.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TophersTravels71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Traverse City KOA, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thanks for camping with us and leaving your review! We're pleased to hear that you found our campground to be clean and well-kept with many activities for the little ones! It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Our fourth time renting a deluxe cabin at the best run KOA I have been to! Close enough to the city to do things, but when you are back at the camp, you relax and feel like you have gotten away from the busy life. The staff has always been the best and the cabin is like our onw home.

Room Tip: avoid the cost of a hotel in the city
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomTrip13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Traverse City KOA, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

It's great to hear how much you continue to enjoy staying with us, Tom! Thank you for your 5-star review! It's been a pleasure having you and we're already looking forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We are here at the Traverse City KOA with one of our nephew's family. They have two little boys (age 3 and 6) and they are having a great time! The kids ride around the park in a little train and wave to the campers twice each morning and I think again in the early evening. They have putt-putt golf, a pool, and a bouncy pad area. It is very quiet considering how many families and dogs are here. Everyone is friendly and the park is very clean and well maintained. Big sites with a campfire ring and picnic table. A gem in the woods close to the Sand Dunes and many other lakes and beaches.

Room Tip: It's a popular place - make reservations ahead of time.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Traverse City KOA, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Your 5-star review means a lot to us, Joan, thank you! We're so glad that you enjoyed our many activities and found our campground to be well-kept! We hope you will stop by again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

My 2 teen boys and I stayed here 5 years ago in a deluxe cabin. We returned for another 2 night stay in a deluxe cabin this summer. We've stayed at quite a few KOAs across the country and this is the absolute best KOA in terms of amenities and cleanliness In fact, you wouldn't know it was a KOA because it is so different than the others. The hosts continually improves the amenities. Our cabin was great! In fact, it was brand new since the spring. We lucked out 5 years ago as well because it turned out the cabin we had then was also brand new. This KOA is in a nice central location. The morning/afternoon of our arrival we spent in downtown Traverse City and the beach. The following morning we went to Sleeping Bear Dunes before coming back for our second night.

Room Tip: Book early if you want a cabin
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ael48601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Traverse City KOA, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

We're so happy to hear that our updates and well-kept campground continue to impress you! Thanks for your 5-star review! You're welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed a week. Enjoyed the area of Traverse City KOA very clean. We stayed on pull through site with patio. Very nice. The other sites are if comfortable size for all. Nice cabins on property. Small pool. A lot activities for kids. Wooded areas.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dottie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Traverse City KOA, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Thank you for camping with us and for your great review, Dottie! We're glad to hear you found our campground to be clean and well-kept! You're welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews