We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
61
18
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
18
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleeping bear dunesfire pitdeluxe cabinnice campgroundroad noisetent sitescamp storetravel trailermini golfspent nightsnice poolplayground areawe've stayedhot waterplace to stayrcfirewood
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We spent 3 nights at the KOA. We rented a Studio cabin and just loved it. The property is well kept and really clean. The cabin was so nice and comfortable. Lots for kids to do if you have children. We loved the camping experience but with all the amenities of a hotel room. It was perfect. The store was great and the staff was awesome. We visit that area often and will be renting a cabin again at the KOA.

Room Tip: The cabins are really nice!!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Traverse City KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are thrilled you had a comfortable stay in your cabin! We're glad you liked our well-kept grounds and the amenities we have. It was a pleasure having you camp with us. You're welcome back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Stayed at this KOA as a central hub for all the places we wanted to visit on vacation. Staff was great, the store was stocked and the grounds were clean. My son cried his heart out because he didn't want to leave! We did have some driving to do to get to sleeping bear dunes and some other spots but it was well worth it. We stayed in a studio deluxe cabin and it was awesome. Clean and comfortable. We had the best of both worlds, comfortable beds, and private bathroom but all the fun of outdoor fires, grilling and camping fun!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Traverse City KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed staying with us on your vacation. Our team is grateful for your kind words and so happy to hear you were pleased with your cabin. We do hope you will stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Ideally situated for visiting Traverse City and points north of there. Right off M-37. Tent site with sand base and plenty of room. No crowding here like at some other campgrounds. Sites available with electric and water. Bathrooms exceptionally clean, perhaps the best I have seen at any KOA. Escort provided to site. Firewood and ice delivered to site upon request. Variety of stay options available. At some tent sites the sound of traffic is noticeable. My second time here and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Very clean KOA
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hounds75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Traverse City KOA, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

We thank you for visiting and for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you have enjoyed your site and the ample space that it has provided. We're happy to give the most well-kept facilities and delivery of a few of the camping staples that our guest value the most. We're glad to have you again and look forward to your next excellent stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

If you could have 10 wishes and they all come true when it comes to a campground this place is it. Clean. A store that has relevant items and is not over priced. Very nice swimming pool. Outstanding play area for kids of all ages. Train rides for kiddies. Best in class bathrooms with humidity control. Awesome showers with hot water. Laundry with new appliances and spectacularly clean. Paved laneways and deep gravel sites. Oversized campsites (for a KOA). Free movies. Quiet location close to town. Stay HERE. Seriously.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 636jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Traverse City KOA, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

We thank you very much for your kind words and are thrilled that you have found things to be clean and full of the many amenities that make your camping experience great! Your recommendation is much appreciated, and we welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time at the KOA in Buckley. Train rides for the little kiddos, great park for all ages, clean pool, lots of games for all. Clean bathrooms with warm showers. We love that its out of town but close enough to go in if needed. Nice sites, a little close but not awful. We definitely will be back!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank GMaike80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Traverse City KOA, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

We love providing you with all of the fun and necessary amenities to make your camping experience worth-while and are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews