We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Welcoming”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dunvant, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Welcoming”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was very good accommodation was fantastic, Owners were very helpful.
Everything you needed was there it was very clean. View was amazing. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Thanks for the review we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilys Ann...
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay was excellent - hope to return soon.”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed with our 2 year old granddaughter. The cottage was surprisingly spacious, was very well equipped and has lovely views. Thanks to Ruth for making us so welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking time to review Ivy Cottage. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to explore more of the area. Regards Ruth and Ian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisterwi...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ivy Cottage is fantastic”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our 5th stay in Ivy Cottage which tells you how much we like it. The location is great and the Cottage itself is lovely and a really nice place to be. We mainly go to the Gower to surf but we also do some cycling and our friends who live in Mumbles do a lot of birding. The area has lots to offer and the people are very friendly.
Ruth and Ian are great hosts and very helpful. I cannot recommend Ivy Cottage highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thanks for your 5 star review of Ivy Cottage. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the weather was very good. We hope you will choose us for your next visit.Regards Ruth & Ian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Ivy Cottage. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again in the future.
Regards Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jude B
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fabulous location, spotless extremely clean, comfortable. Amazing outside space with the most spectacular views. Host was delightful, definitely will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.Regards Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for reviewing our cottage. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return to Gower again.Regards Ruth and Ian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
68Neil
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for the first " dad " holiday with my kids”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect size place fin my dad week away with the children. Love the gower and dispute not a great week of weather. The beaches and Swansea kept my 8 year old twins happy. My little girl in particular loved the horses nearby.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thanks for reviewing Ivy cottage. Glad you all enjoyed your stay, despite the wet July weather. Hope that you visit us again for another holiday.Regards Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing