We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Dunvant, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Steve R
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing! ”
Reviewed December 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

• Shower was amazing
• Close to town and the Gower
• Few minutes from a Co-Op
• Chinese takeaway down the road that is very very good
• Stayed in the bunk bed room with several other friends and it was lovely
• Rooms were a tad cold but they came with additional blanket
• Lovely furniture, again with a very comfy blanket
• Incredible communal dining area, the table is really nice and meant that all of us could eat together
• There were quite a few of us and it was big enough for each of us
• Just up the road is a local shop with friendly staff
• The TVs were also good for watching the rugby
• Great glasses and plates
• Having a dishwasher was an exceptional plus
• Games room - we used it for a full hour one day we were there, so so gooood!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Thanks for the feedback. It is possible to adjust the heating but we are having a new, easier to operate control installed in May 18: just in time for a toasty summer!
Thanks for the comment on local facilities: there are some excellent shops in Killay on the way into Swansea so everything you need is within a mile of the house.
Hope you will come again.
Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby286
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“5 star stay”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed for a long weekend with a group of friends and had a fantastic time! Couldn’t recommend more for the house, facilities, location and contact with the owner. Would love to come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Thank you so much for your review and I'm delighted you had a good time. Please do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryll T
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our number one holiday house”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We're do I start this place never disappoints
Our growing family love this house booking again next year 7 adults 3 children 2 nearly 5 year olds one 2 year old and 2 babies absolutely had a great time plenty of space for us all clean well maintained it really is a great house thanks once again Matt

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. It's great to hear your holiday went well. We think the house works very well for extended families and large groups. We're very proud to have 5 families who have returned 3 times now. There's a lot to explore in the Gower so please help spread the word!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmaspeak...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing home”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a beautiful family home. We stayed there for our wedding. The house is beautifully decorated and has lots of space. The rooms are warm and perfect for a large friendship group or large extended family. We had a morning of fun trying to get ready for the wedding the extra rooms meant there was plenty of space to move around and have time to get ready. The garden and games room were a surprise and again perfect. The family that own the house were lovely and left a lovely surprise for us when we got to the house. They replied to our messages and weee very helpful. I would highly recommend this place it is close to everything you would want to do and see in Swansea. I want to say a big thank you for opening up the house for people like myself and our friends everyone that stayed and visited during the week we were there was surprised by how spacious the house is and how deceiving it looks from the outside. You will not be disappointed. Will look forward to going back thanks again from all of us xx the now Mr and Mrs Morton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. We were delighted you chose or home for such a special occasion. Great to hear the week went well and you found the house was right for your party. We'd be delighted to welcome you back to celebrate your anniversary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouP340
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Amazing house. We stayed here for our wedding with some of our guests and had a wonderful time. Our children loved the garden and the games room, which was a massive bonus. The facilities are great and the rooms are lovely and spacious. Brilliant for large families and a great spot to explore Swansea and the Gower. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The house is great for large family gatherings and I'm delighted to see that a stay at the Old Joinery has become an annual event for several families now. So please visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryll T
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Second visit to the old joinery and as last year can't wait to go back will be booking again for next year . The house is clean well equipped spacious it really does tick all the boxes . The Gower is such a beautiful location with stunning bays and clean sea . My children and grandchildren love this house too bad we had to come home thanks Matt for a wonderful time again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thanks again for your continued support. It's a pleasure to hear our guests enjoy the home we grew up in, and the Gower, as much as we do. Please spread the word !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunny-Pa...
england
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Simply Brilliant ”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This house is a fantastic place to stay when holidaying in this part of Wales. Spacious accommodation, very clean and plenty of room for our family. A games room for something a little different. This is our second visit and will be looking at returning. A short drive to lovely bays and places. Caswell bay and the mumbles being family favourites. Please try this wonderful home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for the comment. It's great to know our guests have had a good experience. We'd love to welcome you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing