We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
36
16
18
5
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
16
18
5
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large refrigerator home away from home shopping mall collette housekeeping toaster laundry mi detroit
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 94 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018

Stayed for ten days while DW in hospital - rate was discounted by 25% by hospital. Room is bare minimum -get your own towels - snack bars for breakfast - make your own bed. Found the Red Roof across the street to be cheaper, better breakfast, room made up, towels furnished daily.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RonOscoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2018

Thanks for being our guest. Our hotel is designed for guests who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. Kindly note, our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests. Also, towels and linens may be exchanged at the front desk anytime and complimentary. We will remind our front desk staff to communicate this policy without fail to our guests moving forward. Please consider giving us another opportunity to make your next stay with us a better one.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Average,The rate was good the rooms were average could have been much cleaner had to ask for clean bedding upon check-in many hairs and other things on the sheets the staff was great location was good

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Z2926PNdavidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you had an overall good stay, but we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. We have shared your feedback with my team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

The rooms were in great condition, staff was super friendly and helpful. The staff was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. I am going to stay here again on my next trip to this area. I liked the proximity to our venue we were attending that weekend.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Q3167IJstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Stevens, it's so nice to read your positive review of your recent stay at Extended Stay America. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so. Your comments have been shared with the team, and they were very appreciative of your recognition. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

No housekeeping unless you pay more breakfast selection was awful.. wasn't given the option for a late check out by an hour even after offering to pay for it.. had to pay for an entire day or be on the street.. tiny television.. marijuana smell throughout the hotel.. no customer service what so ever... pillows were stained... dirty shower and a urine smell...

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank sakian2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

My experience in this hotel is one of the worst experience ever. I travel a lot and this is the first time i meet such mean and unfriendly staff.
I will resume my experience in this hotel as follow:
You will rarely sleep because of thin walls, you will hear the conversation of rooms next to you like if they are in your room.
They dont accept cash payment and they dont have facilities for customers, i wanted to pay cash, they did not accept that or even my debit card and when i wanted to check out, they were irrespecutful and inhuman. I called my friend to pay for me, and the supervisor, the very unprofessional one, told me if i don't pay by 11:am, i should be out, me and my 15 days years old newborn. She said if your friend comes by 11:01 and not 11:00, you should go and find another hotel!!!!
Seriously, i don't recommend this hotel for anyone, it is a waste of money unless you are curious to know how much a hotel staff can be mean, irrespecutful and unprofessional. And btw i called the management who seems careless about this.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lorafou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

I’m sorry to hear that you had so many issues with your stay at our hotel in Dearborn. They are one the highest performing hotels in our entire company for their overall customer service scores and negative interactions with our guests are incredibly rare and as in your issues, usually policy driven. The staff was correct in telling you that we do not accept nightly cash payments. Following the same business practices that many travel related industries adhere to, we look for a credit card as a way of securing ourselves against loss. The general public usually cannot slap down $50 and drive away with a $30,000 rental car – nor can they fly on a multi-million dollar aircraft with just a handshake. We are no different. Additionally, the safety and security of our guests is something that we cannot put a price tag on, and having our guests produce credit cards is a preventive measure that helps keep our facility safe.
For the departure and payment times, we note at check in that we require payments be made in advance and prior to our departure time of 11am. We treat all guests with the same respect and dignity, which means applying our policies universally to all. If we allowed you to not adhere to our payment policy and pay at a time different than what you agreed to when you checked in, to be fair and equal --we would have to make the same exceptions for ALL of our guests. We don’t do that, we follow our policies as do the vast majority of our guests who enjoy our hotel immensely without issue.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews