We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice Convention Center

In town for GJNV tournament. Parking was good but filled quickly on weekdays. The surrounding lots... read more

Reviewed July 12, 2018
Becky S
,
Mechanicsburg, Ohio
It’s a convention center

Went there for a national volleyball tournament. Food options better than many. Not enough... read more

Reviewed July 10, 2018
Robert W
,
Decatur, Georgia
Read all 229 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Detroit
from US$27.00
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$27.00
More Info
from US$29.00
More Info
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
89
81
51
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
81
51
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car show people mover concept cars convention centers exhibition space volleyball tournament coat check this place is huge main hall great facility detroit river motor city auto conference event venue parking
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 229 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

The conference rooms were clean and well lit. The bathrooms are clean too. The room temperatures were comfortable. My conference included a continental breakfast each day and a bag lunch each noon. The bagels and bread were so dry they were inedible. I am sure they charged the organizers a good amount too.
Overall a nice place to have a conference.

Thank DrNana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thanks for your review of Cobo Center. Thanks too for your candid feedback on the continental breakfast. We will be sure to pass along the feedback to our catering partner and are sorry that it was not up to standard. Again, thanks for the feedback, we can't work on improving things unless we are aware.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Having a major convention that will attract thousands, and need lots of space for seminars and activities? Cobo Center will fill your bill! Several huge ballrooms, lots of meeting rooms, and a few snack joints in case anybody gets peckish. Directions and rooms are well-marked so finding your way is not a chore, even though in at least one instance the room numbering is not intuitive. Several hotels nearby make Cobo Center a winner.

Thank 596freyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about Cobo Center and it being a great convention destination!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

The Cabo Center had underground parking and signs to make it easy to get around. Bathrooms on each floor. The food court is near "D" and had pizza, wings, sandwiches and a great made to order salad. Seating inside and outside grass to picnic on.
Nearby food tricks during the week. Breadth restaurants are within walking distance. Maru Sushi is my favorite! The hallway of Cobo includes a souvenir , a bar/coffee bar, a good to go/ soft drinks to go area that has sandwiches packaged, chips, and coffee/tea and bottled water. No complaints.

Thank 1_Goddess_of_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thanks for your recent review of Cobo Center. We appreciate the high marks you gave us and specific description of the on site concessions. Yes, more than 20 restaurant options surrounding Cobo in a 5 block radius. Sounds like I need to check out Maru! Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

I never realized how big Cobo Center was! It reminds you of an airport first off, but the rooms are a great size. It has its own parking ramp for $10 a day. The biggest bummer is I was there for a tech conference and none of the restaurant/little food shops were open.

Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thanks for the feedback on your recent visit to Cobo Center. This is a big building, 2.4 million square feet in total. Sorry we missed the boat on having the concessions open during your event. That will be something we will have to consider next year when the group returns-snap hope I didn't let the cat out of the bag.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

I think cobo has come along way. I had people from out of town raving about the facility all I can say is good job Detroit keep up the good work at Cobo Hall

Thank markdlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Thanks so much for your comments about Detroit and Cobo Center. It was great to have the GLAM conference back. It is an exciting time in the city and at Cobo and we hope to have you back next year too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews