We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveller rating
835
295
105
60
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
295
105
60
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswolfgang puckbathroom mirrorcasino floorsteam roomslot machinesfrosted glassthe concierge levelcorner suitenon smokingrooms are beautifulwalk in showerhotel guestsroom serviceindoor poolliving roomambassador bridgefree valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,194 - 1,199 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2011

HOTEL: Very modern, plenty of dining choices from very expensive to a creative food court. The hotel is always bustling because what seem like a few thousand people frequent the casino. The hotel is very clean but if you are offended by cigarette smoke stay far away from the casino. The air handlers are not on par with what Las Vegas offers. The casino is ripe with cigarette smoke. Which you must walk thru to get to any dining option.

FRONT DESK: Friendly but not all of them know how to work the check in computers. I had problems during check in and at check out they had charged the wrong credit card, which I did not find out till my return home, BE SURE to get a paper copy when you check out.

ROOM: The BEST PART of the hotel. Modern-Large-Comfortable! TV in the bathroom--amazing double shower (very romantic). Great tv-movie selections.

SPA: DO NOT BOOK ONLINE RESERVATIONS...because it is not an actual booking system and you will find out that you do not have a reservation. SPA personnel are very rude on the phone and lost my reservations twice...failed to return phone calls etc.

However....once you are there in person they treat you much better. The actual spa is nice and the massage therapist are very good.

SALTWATER RESTAURANT: Excellent. Try to get a booth for a little privacy. Food was wonderful. Lobster bisque was fabulous but small....leaves you wanting more. Everything we ate was great. Service was attentive but not as polished as you would expect for the prices. Example: bringing one entree at a time instead of presenting both diners entrees simultaneously. Otherwise I would give this a strong 4 stars.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Islanddiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2011

they do not no your name they are totally lost, one would think that they have a high tech computer system so they can address your needs instead they would not treat you like you have never been there before, i guess they really do not care unless you are on casino floor , valet park employees will address me by name , i have been to the spa on many occasions and they treat me like i have never been there.where is the management, poor poor poor customer service

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank RealBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2011

After paying nearly $500 for a single room, no view, not even a suite - they were rude at the desk, expected extra deposits they never detailed in the initial $500, and expected us to put down ANOTHER $200 that we wouldnt get back for 6-12 business days. Would not accept credit card from me, and required 3rd party presence even though we were 500+ miles away from home (how many ppl do u know w available credit cards in each city of the world?) so we were unable to complete our stay. Had to search everywhere for different hotel & casino missed out on a good paying customer. As we were leaving the valet gave us a hard time about returning our vehicle bc their incoherant Valet man misspelled our last name. Very upset & were treated poorly, had plenty of money on card and in cash but apparently was no good there! Judgement was obvious, as we are a younger couple. So disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrsSpoiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2011

A recent stay at this hotel proved to be a very good choice. From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel area is secured from the casino area and a set of large glass doors separates a posh hotel entry from the main building. Free coffee and cozy ambiance are in the main entry of the hotel including a modern wall of fire to warm the entire area. We enjoyed a corner suite that included a tv in the bathroom, large jacuzzi tub, two bathrooms and a wet bar area. Room service was excellent and the elevators are very fast. We enjoyed being able to walk to the Fox Theater to see Sting in concert. I would definitely stay here again. Word of warning, the well stocked mini fridge is automated and if you even touch or move something you can get charged for it. Only minor downsides such as the room was a little dusty in some areas, some of the lighting flickered when the dimmer was used, and the door seemed to stick from being freshly painted. The bed was comfortable with tons of pillows, the soap was extra creamy, and the design of the room overall was beautiful. We enjoyed our little mini getaway and had fun at the casino and enjoyed a fantastic meal at Wolfgang Puck's restaurant. It might be good to request a city view room if you want to see more of the downtown skyline, but our view of the Ambassador Bridge was beautiful too.

Room Tip: It might be good to request a city view room if you want to see more of the downtown skyline, but our view of the Ambassador Bridge was beautiful too. It would be better to be on a higher floor too, we were on the 9th floor and it felt a touch low.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Great hotel. OK value. rooms were great and luxurious. Only negative is that I was there with our son and he couldn't go to some of the restaraunts as he isn't 18.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews