We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveller rating
871
301
111
69
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
301
111
69
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wolfgang puck m life bathroom mirror casino floor steam room slot machines the concierge level corner suite non smoking rooms are beautiful great weekend walk in shower hotel guests indoor pool living room ambassador bridge mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at the Hotel during the period from October 12 to 28 . The Hotel is well located so close to downtown , very close to Windsor ,Canada , Dearborn and too other cities and towns. The Hotel facilities are great ; the room was very clean and the housekeeping , the valet service and the receptionist are wonderful . The staff are very helpful and friendly. We tried the food at some of the restaurants in the Casino and were very pleased with the quality , variety and service. .

Room tip: Roooms on the uppper floors are quieter and those on the west side provide e good view of the city and the bridge to Canada .
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loutfike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJ2638, Director of Guest Experience at MGM Grand Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest at MGM Grand Detroit and for sharing your review. It is our pleasure to learn that you and your family enjoyed our location, beautiful hotel facilities, and warm hospitality provided by our friendly staff. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went to have a facial at the spa to relax and it was so noisy I felt like I was at a bar. There were people on the nail salon outside my spa room drinking and being loud and obnoxious. All the manager said was I’m sorry. I paid $185 for something I was so dissatisfied with.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandriaA85, Guest Experience Specialist at MGM Grand Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the disappointment you endured regarding your spa service. Certainly, that is not the standard of exceptional service we strive to provide our guests. Please contact us at your earliest convenience if you would like to discuss your experience with us further, customerservice@det.mgmgrand.com. Thank you again for your patronage, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018

I enjoyed my stay. Will stay again. The room were clean a good night sleep. I will tell my friends and family to stay their if they need a place to stay if they are coming out of town every thing is their.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Trip06076743051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJ2638, Director of Guest Experience at MGM Grand Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent stay at MGM Grand Detroit and for your review. It is our pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely appreciate your future recommendations. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Everyone staff member we met was happy, helpful and very kind. Julie at the front desk was AMAZING. very helpful. Understood our needs, was charismatic and made sure we would enjoy our stay. Food was also very good

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank FarAway50684768695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJ2638, Director of Guest Experience at MGM Grand Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your most recent experience at MGM Grand Detroit. We take great pride in our outstanding staff and are thrilled to hear that you received exceptional service from our front desk agent, Julie. Your kind words will most certainly be shared with our hotel management team. We are delighted to know that your experience with us was a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018

This was our first visit , in from Kentucky. This was a truly exceptional experience. All team member displayed the highest level of professionalism. Rooms are outstanding. We felt like we were given great care and were a top priority from everyone. Every staff member had a smile. Housekeeping were busy detailing the entire facility. Very Clean.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Glen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJ2638, Director of Guest Experience at MGM Grand Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest at MGM Grand Detroit! We are delighted to know that your first visit was an exceptional one as we strive hard to make each guest's experience a pleasurable one. Your enjoyment is definitely our top priority and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews