We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,464)
Filter reviews
1,464 results
Traveller rating
715
505
145
56
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
505
145
56
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boulevard room roast restaurant michael symon's roast beautiful hotel heavenly bed valet parking the club lounge campus martius people mover room was spacious lobby bar heart of downtown historic building valet service comerica park self park opera house
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,464 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

Very impressed with this property. The staff was very friendly and the building is beautiful. Had a great corner room, easy to work in and very functional. Downtown Detroit is really booming and this hotel is the perfect location to take advantage of it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank CDR1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

This hotel is beautifully renovated. The rooms are large with very comfortable beds. The location is great for experiencing the renaissance of downtown Detroit and there are many good restaurants within walking distance. Service was outstanding. Would highly recommend staying at this property for a trip to Detroit as it lived up to all expectations of the Westin brand.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank canadianwarmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

We recently stayed at the Westin Book Cadillac for a Thanksgiving family visit to Detroit. We were planning to attend the parade and a concert at the Fox theater and wanted to be close by. The Westin proved a perfect choice.

Westins generally offer good hotels for the value and this is no exception the Renovations have provided a hotel with huge rooms that are also well appointed. As for location, it is right in the heart of downtown and just a couple blocks either direction to the People Mover and the QLine. We were able to get to and from the parade and the concert in a matter of minutes.

The on-site restaurants and lounges are all very nice, with Roast being top notch. We also enjoyed drinks with friends and family in a spacious lobby while a musical duo entertained.

As usual for Westin, the service staff throughout were very accommodating.

This is a great and comfortable place to stay for a Detroit visit.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are quieter and corners offer relatively nice views of downtown.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bullzfanzclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Westins are predictably good hotels, and this one is no exception. It's a new hotel and feels very modern, clean, and well appointed. Nice big rooms with all the amenities you need. Helpful staff. Great downtown location with good access to restaurants and a beautiful riverfront running path. Detroit exceeded my expectations! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights in Detroit and had a lovely start at the Westin. The room was quite large and we were upgraded to the 23rd floor and had a nice view. As expected, the Westin bed was great. Staff was very friendly, and the dinner at Torch was good. Always take everything out of your car when using the valet, we had an issue there, but the front desk addressed it at check out. Overall I would stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews