We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Lansing)
US$85
US$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
36
33
14
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
33
14
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleslansing areapool and hot tubeasy accessstaff was very friendly and helpfulan excellent job of keepingan overnight stayfridgeexitexpresswaypoints
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 98 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2017

We were looking for a budget friendly room for an overnight stay in the Lansing Area. We would have liked to stay closer to the Lansing City limits, but everything was booked. Hotel has easy access off the expressway and in a growing area. There were a few restaurants within walking distance. The Harley Shop, gas station, a banquet facility and a furniture store are also in the immediate vicinity. They also had a list of several restaurants that would deliver to the hotel. You see the pool immediately upon walking into the establishment. It seemed they had signs on every door, window and surface in the facility about their noise policy. Basically quiet after 10:00 PM. I was there when they had a children's travel hockey team as guests. Obviously I had concerns. My room was on the same floor as many of the kids from the hockey team and their families. I knew because they had all placed banners on their door with their name and jersey number on them. My room was also right by the elevator. Fortunately due to the staff and obviously good parents/chaperones, I barely noticed their presence until breakfast. Because of the size of the group breakfast was very busy. The staff did an excellent job of keeping up with the demand. Breakfast was typical breakfast fare for these type of establishments. Make you own waffles, some type of egg, some type of breakfast meat, yogurt, fruit, quick breads, juice etc. They did not have a juice machine, but juice in carafe/pitcher. By the time we got to breakfast the juice was warm. The room for the most part was clean. It did show a few signs of wear like a burn mark on the carpeting. My pet peeve with hotels is hair on the floor. There were numerous hairs on the floor in the bathroom. I also found two hairs in the bed although the sheets seemed clean and fresh. Finding other peoples hair in the bed is not pleasant. The hair on the bathroom floor could have easily been addressed with a quick vacuum. They apparently have issues with the elevator as there was a sign posted which indicated over use would cause the elevator to over heat and stall. WiFi availability was inconsistent.

Room Tip: Staff advised second floor rooms are pet free.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank notenuftravel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortinnLansing, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We want to apologize all of our amenities were not up to your standard. We take pride in our establishment and are working consistently to bring everything up to par. Since your stay we have notified all departments needed to ensure the issues you incurred during your stay does not continue. We have been doing many upgrades and hope to bring you back if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights for an area soccer tournament. We rented 5 rooms. 3 of the rooms had issues, from dirty towels left by the previous guests. They were still outside our door where we placed them until housekeeping picked them up the next day, after we were told they would be picked up by 11 pm. One of the rooms already had another family in it and the 3rd room, the refrigerator was filled with food from the previous guest.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ktdwll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We were traveling home to Illinois after a glorious trip to Quebec (including staying in Comfort Inns along the way) and were looking for something along Interstate 69. We had a poor wifi connection the night before so decided to call the hotel for directions. The person who answered the phone couldn’t give us directions (!) so had to consult someone else at the hotel. Oh, yes, we were assured very close to I-69, just take exit 89. Well that turned out to be completely wrong – not even close and after about 45 minutes of driving around Lansing we finally spotted a Comfort Inn sign. Thinking we had finally found it, we pulled in. No such luck - we were at the wrong Comfort Inn! When we asked if they could give us a room and call the other one to cancel, they said no – we had to do it ourselves as all the properties are apparently separately owned. Pretty frustrating after a 45-minute search in 90 degree weather. Score zero for Choice customer service. When we finally found the correct Comfort Inn, staff was polite but disinterested. Topper was the fire alarm going off at 5 AM – no explanation, no apology. I did speak to one of the maintenance men and he said it was caused by a leak in the ice machine. Room was OK – extra door lock was broken - but you are way out of the way and unless you think Wendy’s is a restaurant, you’ll have to drive to get something to eat (fortunately we were able to Uber). From what we saw, hotel is on a lonely stretch of Lansing Road – landmark is an abandoned truck stop.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank IlliniTravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very convenient to xway, wedding venues, local events and more. They offer a shuttle to some wedding venues for guests that is very nice. Good breakfast and nice pool/spa. Staff was pleasant and accommodating.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank revpattiruhala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Stayed back in early June and again in July. 1st stay was pretty good. Hotel was fully booked on both stays. All adults in June, all kids in July. Not equipped to handle that many kids for breakfast.

Went to breakfast at 6:15am and there were about 8 kids and 4 adults there and all of the food was gone. Had a cup of coffee and started to watch the news while more and more kids came in looking for breakfast. I guess next time I will check to see if they plan on having any large groups coming and avoid the place if they are.

Elevators were prone to overheating with so many people. Staff was overwhelmed and understaffed. Hotel air conditioning in hallways was not able to keep up with 80 degree outside.

Location is ok, no real choice for a restaurant in walking distance other than an Arby's or Wendy's. It is a little off the beaten path, but safe, quiet, and easy access to the highway. No nearby gas station. Location not a big deal if you have a car. It's a short 9 mile drive to downtown Lansing.

First stay was better than the 2nd stay. It lost a few points and I hope its not a trend. I have to make a few more trips to Lansing and right now I'm not sure if I may stay here again or try another location.

Room Tip: OK hotel for the cheap price. Be ready to use the stairs as the elevator overheats.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duckman_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews