We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kirby(Douglas)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pines Motor Lodge(Douglas)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Forest Bed and Breakfast(Douglas)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captains Quarters Motel(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlite Resort(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
100
24
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
24
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubkeyless entrydowntown douglaswalking distancecute placesmall roomincluded breakfastlittle toucheseasy accessstayed for nightscomfy bedmodern amenitiescoffee makermost placesgreat place to staypatiobackyard
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 132 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Manager works this place with a passion. The rooms are small but clean, the bathroom is just right. Wifi works like a charm, breakfast could be of a 4 star hotel. The grounds in the back have a BBQ and a hot.tub. You feel at home quite quickly. Slept like a baby. The room had coffeemaker, amenities, hairdryer. It really appears to be organized to please the traveller.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frankhG4866DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Stayed there for four nights in July. Close to town. Short (10-min) walk to the town's grocery store and an easy stroll to downtown Douglas. Great staff and was SUPER CLEAN. Especially enjoyed our breakfast each morning while sitting on the back patio. Loved staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank boodybullit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in the suite. It was a small living room and adjacent bedroom with a king sized bed. The facilities are well maintained. They have a nice back area with a hot tub and a seating area. My only complaints were that the bathroom is tiny, the sink area is very compact, this they can't change. The other concern I had was about housekeeping that needs improving. On the first stay we left a $5.00 tip for the housekeeper. She did come into the room and make the king bed and provide fresh towels but that was it. Housekeeping was to a minimum.We had some dirt by the front door which we brought in on our shoes because of the foliage dropping outside, they were never vacuumed up during our stay. The check in went smoothly and we were greeted warmly at the desk. He was very helpful and answered all our questions. But all aside we plan on returning next summer and would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank septaleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Love this Motel--it's quiet, great location, and the back patio and yard are gorgeous. The hot tub was an awesome way to end a day. Highly recommend this place--it's been renovated and modernized but it also has all the modern amenities!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Close to both downtown Doiglas and downtown Saugatuck. Small 9 Room property. Each unit has a small sitting area in the back along with a shared hot tub on a near by deck. Room are very small but with great utilization of space, closet, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, small desk & chair, a couple of stools and snacks and water included in each room, Generous walk in shower in the bathroom. Good hair dryer and plenty of towels, including oversized ones for the hot tub. Two person limit per room. Great Wifi service even though we were in the room farest from the office. Breakfast ticket for the Blue Star Cafe included in the price, good hot cooked to order breakfast special or credit for any item on the menu. Clean, exception being a few lower tiles in the shower could have used more attention. Amazing staff. One caution this property is not staffed at night if there is a rowdy guest you have to call the manager at another property a short distance down the road or address the issue yourself. An unexpected treat is the Lake Shore Convience Store next to this property - selling amazing desserts. Huge piece of raisin cake was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoTravelers-OntheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews