We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
102
24
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
24
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub rooms are small keyless entry downtown douglas walking distance beautiful backyard cute place included breakfast little touches stayed for nights comfy bed easy access modern amenities coffee maker most places great place to stay patio
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 135 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Small 9 room retro motel - just the cutest little place! Wonderful find on TripAdvisor. Right on the main Blue Star Hwy. VERY small but incredibly efficient, well organized & entire space utilized throughout. Keyless entry, accommodated our late night arrival, clean, comfy bed, pet friendly, snacks, coffee maker, frig. Beautiful grounds, with hot tub & hammock in the back. Breakfast is included, in nice clean little breakfast nook. Met other wonderful traveling guests, who've stayed there several times. They said reservations are a must.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank takatrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Manager works this place with a passion. The rooms are small but clean, the bathroom is just right. Wifi works like a charm, breakfast could be of a 4 star hotel. The grounds in the back have a BBQ and a hot.tub. You feel at home quite quickly. Slept like a baby. The room had coffeemaker, amenities, hairdryer. It really appears to be organized to please the traveller.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frankhG4866DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Stayed there for four nights in July. Close to town. Short (10-min) walk to the town's grocery store and an easy stroll to downtown Douglas. Great staff and was SUPER CLEAN. Especially enjoyed our breakfast each morning while sitting on the back patio. Loved staying there.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank boodybullit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in the suite. It was a small living room and adjacent bedroom with a king sized bed. The facilities are well maintained. They have a nice back area with a hot tub and a seating area. My only complaints were that the bathroom is tiny, the sink area is very compact, this they can't change. The other concern I had was about housekeeping that needs improving. On the first stay we left a $5.00 tip for the housekeeper. She did come into the room and make the king bed and provide fresh towels but that was it. Housekeeping was to a minimum.We had some dirt by the front door which we brought in on our shoes because of the foliage dropping outside, they were never vacuumed up during our stay. The check in went smoothly and we were greeted warmly at the desk. He was very helpful and answered all our questions. But all aside we plan on returning next summer and would definitely recommend this property.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank septaleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Love this Motel--it's quiet, great location, and the back patio and yard are gorgeous. The hot tub was an awesome way to end a day. Highly recommend this place--it's been renovated and modernized but it also has all the modern amenities!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews