We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
163
16
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
16
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinvictorian suitelake michiganwhite roombreakfast was amazingwrap around porchjacuzzi tubdouglas beachgranolawithin walking distancehuge bathroombeach chairsgracious hostslovely porchlook forward to going backwonderful suggestionscharming house
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 185 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Our stay at Sherwood Forest was absolutely wonderful. Great atmosphere and the rooms are creatively decorated and fun. There is a lovely porch around the house where we had our breakfast and coffee every morning. The breakfasts are heavenly - great presentation and lots of deliciousness. Pool area is adorable - plenty of hang out room and lounge chairs and the pool is heated. It's also a block away from Douglas beach. Noelene and Jim are super friendly and hospitable - from welcoming you with a drink and a map/orientation of the area (so you don't have to waste time to google everything), to hugging you goodbye. We did not want to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Jim Noele... S, Owner at Sherwood Forest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Hi Vangelia,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a gracious review of Sherwood Forest. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Come on back "home" to Sherwood soon!!

Best,
David, Jim & Noelene
Your Sherwood Forest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

It is a plesure to stay at this B and B. It is close to the beach, has a nice pool and the best thing every morning is their delicious breakfast.
This was my second time staying at Sherwood Forest and I think it will have to go back at least every year.

Room Tip: any room will be great.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travel7242009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Jim Noele... S, Owner at Sherwood Forest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Hi travel7240009,

Thank you so much for your kind words. Its always such a pleasure for us to welcome our Sherwood "family" back home with us in the forest. Looking forward to having you "home" in the near future.

Best regards,
David, Jim & Noelene
Your Sherwood Forest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed in the log cabin room at the SFBB. It truly was the most relaxing wonderful B&B I believe I have ever stayed. The room was quiet, the innkeepers Jim and Noelene were the most gracious hosts and the breakfasts were outstanding, especially the blueberry pancakes which are truly memorable! The location of this B&B is par none the best ... you can walk to Douglas Beach and so close to Saugatack and wineries. The wrap around porch and heated pool were an added bonus. We will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dd0ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Jim Noele... S, Owner at Sherwood Forest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you so much for leaving such a gracious review of Sherwood Forest. It was a pleasure having you with us. We are also thrilled to hear you enjoyed your breakfasts, the sugar free/butter free blueberry buttermilk pancakes are a popular choice! So looking forward to having you back "home" at Sherwood!

Best regards,
David, Jim & Noelene
Your Sherwood Forest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

The Sherwood Forest Bed and Breakfast was beautiful and I'm so glad that we chose to stay here to celebrate our wedding and the upcoming birth of our first child. We stayed in the Log Cabin Suite and were welcomed with a cold drink and a beautiful fresh bouquet of flowers in the room. Jim provided us with a map of Douglas and Saugatuck with recommended places to visit which really helped to get us oriented to the area as this was the first time we had visited. The beach was just down the road and we were able to use their beach chairs, towels, and umbrellas, which was a really nice touch. The sunset at Douglas Beach may have been one of the most beautiful scenes I have ever seen. The best part of the whole stay, in my opinion, was the breakfast. Everything was homemade and perfect. We ate on the porch each morning in the cool morning breeze, sipping our coffee, eating our fresh fruit, and being served a hot breakfast. It was truly incredible. Definitely worth the stay and highly recommended for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krysta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Jim Noele... S, Owner at Sherwood Forest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Hi Krysta H,

Thanks so very much for taking the time to write such a gracious review of Sherwood Forest. It was such a pleasure welcoming both of you to our Sherwood family and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best for your new addition to your family and don't forget to send us a photo!!!

Best regards,
David, Jim & Noelene
Your Sherwood Forest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

We chose To spend the first three nights as husband and wife at Sherwood Forest, and I don't regret one moment. We were greeted with a drink and the welcome sign sigh read "Welcome Mr. & Mrs. Pierce. When we got to our room, there was a bottle of champagne on ice with a welcome/wedding card. Every day Noelene greeted us as Mr. & Mrs. Pierce with her lovely South African accent. Jim was very helpful with recommendations for daily activities. We we arrived he provided us with a visitors map that had hand written recommendation, and took the time to review the map and restaurants with us.

We stayed in the log cabin room which was really nice and the jacuzzi was even better. Breakfast was tasty and different every day. The location to the beach is great/ We were able to walk to the beach daily and use Sherwood provided beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Jim Noele... S, Owner at Sherwood Forest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Hi Sheena T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was an honor to host Mr. & Mrs. Pierce at Sherwood and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. You are part of the Sherwood family now and we hope to see you back for your first anniversary!

Best regards,
David, Jim & Noelene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews