We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and more ”
Review of Bell's Greek Pizza

Bell's Greek Pizza
Ranked #27 of 219 Restaurants in East Lansing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: Locally-owned and operated, Bell's Greek Pizza offers a variety of delicious pizza, grinders, pasta, and more, all at an affordable price. Our tried-and-true menu offers all of the classics, as well as meals that are unique to Bell's. From baked spaghetti to our hot oven grinders and wraps, there's sure to be something for everyone at Bell's! We offer take-out, delivery, and catering services for large or small parties. We also accept Spartan Cash since we're moments away from the university! While faces have changed, we still offer the same great food since 1967, so stop by to study, catch up with friends, or just enjoy a wonderful meal in a welcoming atmosphere. We're looking forward to serving you at Bell's Greek Pizza.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

We had slices of pizza. It was great and very cheesy. They also have middle eastern/Greek options. The staff was friendly and efficient.

Thank Travellingdude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 40 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Consistently good grinders and pizza, including pizza by the slice. Reasonable prices and fast service. Plenty of seating too.

Thank FoodRunFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 12, 2017

Glad you like our menu options as well as the quick service you get here! Thanks for leaving the stars and this feedback. We'll see you next time!

Until then,
Habib Jarwan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2017

This is an old East Lansing favorite and for very good reason. Its genuine and friendly-- run by a family that takes great pride in their food and in the atmosphere. Its not fancy by any means-- just the kind of relaxed, open neighborhood restaurant like we used to have in the past. The owner is almost always there with a smile on his face, hoping you'll like his food (and its great-- if you haven't had Greek pizza, its a lighter version of the typical Italian variety). Behind the counter are some of the best local kids (late teens) that you find-- very friendly and professional.
The pizza is presented as a wide variety of slices, but you can also order by the pie. There are lovely treats like Greek salads, pasta salads, and baklava available as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CantThinkOfAName339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded February 9, 2017

What a review! This truly made my day. We love being an old East Lansing staple, especially as we couldn't ask for a better or more supportive community.

It sounds like you've always received top-notch service from our local hires (They're such a great team!) and delicious food, be it a slice of pizza or a baklava treat. Here's to many more wonderful meals in our future!

See you soon,
Habib Jarwan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

I've never seen an owner of a restaurant who is more compassionate and kind. It is clear he cares about the customers and is interested in creating pleasant experiences for all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded January 20, 2017

Debra, I can't express how much this means to me. Making sure our guests are fully satisfied with their experience is certainly my top goal, so it's wonderful to know that shines through. I promise to always do by best to ensure you leave happy on all counts.

Here's to another great meal soon!
Habib Jarwan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Bell's always has a variety of hot slices available with some unique combinations of toppings. Great grinders too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded January 12, 2017

Thanks for reaching out, John! It's great to hear you're a fan of our unique pies and grinders. Next time you're in the area, be sure to stop by.

Until then,
Habib Jarwan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bell's Greek Pizza also viewed

East Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 
East Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 
East Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Bell's Greek Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing