We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to everything. Quaint and clean.”

Review of Sunrise Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
East Tawas, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kmcdono
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to everything. Quaint and clean.”
Reviewed September 1, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Tawas Point- the nicest beach in the area! Just a walk to the beach, which I like. The cabin is from yesteryear, but it is clean with updates. They allow pets and there were no negatives at all. It is a great location to go to town and back quickly. We would stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Almost all of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
So sorry to hear you had a bad experience, I went through the notes to see what had happened, the cleaning was missed in the calendar that is not typical, but can happen it is a popular property, the description shows and says it is not directly on the water however it is worth the walk to the beach. Parking is for 3 cars max one in back and one in front and one on the side. We will address any maintenance issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kp0hl
Midland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unplugged”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The wifi was out for this trip but it meant the kids were able to play outside more :)
Plenty for them to do with the State Park so close, it was a great weekend unplugged and full of activity. The home was more then adequate for our needs.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
We are so glad you got to enjoy the local areas, Sunrise cottage is so close to the park it is awesome! In the future we are here if you need us we called in a ticket to the charter, they fixed the wi fi :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing