We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun

We went as a birthday gift from one of my friends. It was a great time. Everybody looks like a... read more

Reviewed June 19, 2018
catinthetoilet2
,
Berkley, Michigan
No artistic talent needed....

This place is wonderful! If you can't paint or draw, NO WORRIES! This is a great teambuilding... read more

Reviewed July 10, 2017
joemama1333
,
Livonia, Michigan
Read all 29 reviews
  
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
18
10
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
10
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 29 of 29 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2012

My fiance took me on a date and did not let me know where we were going. I would have put up a fuss because I do stick people only! We painted a pic of a couple walking in an Italian court yard. It hangs in my dental office. We later took the entire dental team of Tally Dental Excellence and painted a Christmas wreath. Wow they were great! I love this place and would recommend that the ladies kidnap their man take them painting and have a blast. Paul Tally

Date of experience: February 2012
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This was my second trip there with my daughter and I took my two adult sons who thought they would go along just to appease their mother and sister. They had A BLAST! The artist who was our instructor was funny, informative, and talented. He made the art look easy but explained in detail how to do it. The atmosphere is fun and relaxing. You can take a bottle of wine or mixed drinks, order out for food to be delivered or bring your own. The 3 hours go by fast and when you finish your painting, you think "WOW, did I do that"? I HIGHLY recommend this as a fun outing for anyone.... family, friends, couples, etc.

Date of experience: December 2011
1  Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I have visited PWAT several times now. Once with my husband, brother-in-law and sister-in-law, once with my mom and most recently with my mom and two brothers (22 and 25 years old, single) and each time we have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. My brothers were skeptical but they were won over. I truly feel this venue is for all ages. The instructors are very informative and helpful. No level of skill required. Bring your own food/beverages. Plan to host a private party in the spring! In downtown Ferndale and Rosie's across the street will deliver food and alcoholic beverages.

Date of experience: December 2011
1  Thank Jennfer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC