We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Homer Glen, IL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Bed was great, Everything was in working order. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was ok, it was late both days we were there but we still got to eat. Close to Frankenmuth and Detriot. Carpet were a little spoiled but that happens with any hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    32
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
44
23
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
egypt
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Thanks to all residence inn flint for the good hospitality that I finde it in the hotel . Special thanks to G.M and all housekeeping and to laleda in front office . I did stay for 40 days with my wife we was very happy . We like to stay there again when we come to Michigan next time from Egypt .

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magdi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca K, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Thank you for the wonderful comments! We are all so glad to hear you and your wife had an enjoyable stay while with us! We look forward to hosting you on your returns to Michigan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a personal trip and even though I like the layout of the room, I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. The carpets and sofa were heavily stained, as was the entry to the hotel. It was if no one had bothered to vacuum. There is just no excuse for this. In addition, the bathroom sink failed to drain. This, however, was taken care of promptly by maintenance.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca K, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Dear Kim H,

Thank you for sharing your comments! I am so sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. Please know that as General Manager I take your feedback personally, and will share your feedback with my staff to ensure future guests do not have the same cleanliness issues you encountered.

If there is anything further I can do to assist you with your travels, please feel free to contact me directly at (810) 424-7000.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

My first business trip to Flint and I stayed at the Residence Inn per clients recommendation and it was very nice. Location was great as it was about 8 minutes from downtown. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was very good. I did not partake in the evening dinner items as I had plans with client. I was somewhat skeptical of Flint, but the Residence was a very pleasant surprise. I would recommend to fellow business associates.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klmtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca K, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay! I am so glad to hear the staff was friendly and the room was cleaned well for you! We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to the Flint area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed for 3 days while vacationing in Michigan. The suite was clean and well set up.
Yes, there was a little wear and tear and the tv was an older vintage.
The housekeeping staff was excellent and the hotel is pet friendly, great for us as our 2 daschunds were with us. The breakfast each morning was ample and good.

We would stay here again......

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca K, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Thank you for the great comments! I am glad to hear your stay was comfortable for you, as well as your four-legged family! We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to the Flint area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

We met up with two other families with small children there. The staff was friendly and capable. It was clean and the amenities did not leave us wanting. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi and th ebasketball court. We walked to the nearby restaurant/microbrewery. I wish we had known pets were welcome, so we could have brought our dog. Loud dishwasher though. :-)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnowak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSchofield, Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 9 November 2010
Dear Mnowak,

Thank you for choosing the Flint Residence Inn and posting your comments.

I am very happy to see that you had an enjoyable time during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Joanna Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape town south africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

This hotel's web page says NEWLY REMODELED..????.I JUST DONT THINK SO unless 10 years ago can be considered to be new. Now for the GRUBBY bit... The carpets in the passageways needs to have a good clean... looks like it has not been vacuumed in weeks also in the corners and behind the chairs and sofa in the bed room... Please see pictures of THE STOVE/COOKER ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTINGLY FILTHY,
We've stayed in many residence inn's on our travels and this was by far the GRUBBIEST one we've been in.Other than that we slept ok.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank splodgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSchofield, Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 9 November 2010
Dear Splodgee,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Flint and posting your comments.

My name is Joanna Schofield, Manager. I appreciate your comments and of course read with disappointment that we faild to provide you with a wonderful experience. Please know that I take your comments to heart and will share them with my team. The hotel had a comlete remodel in 2008. Due to our high occupancy we have increased the frequency in which the hallway carpets are cleaned by an outside company. I truly believe if you return you will find that we have made many changes to improve our guest experience.

Please feel free to contact me directly so I can apologize in person and thank you as well for sharing these concerns. (810)424-7000.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
0.3 km away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
13.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
3.3 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc

Property: Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
Address: 2202 W Hill Rd, Flint, MI 48507-4655 (Formerly Residence Inn Flint)
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc Michigan
Flint Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing