We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Would not recommend this hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would not recommend this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

We booked this hotel as a park, sleep and fly. We booked directly through the hotel and not another website. When we got to hotel, in the evening, there were only 3 cars in parking lot. Got inside and hotel was dirty and nasty. Got to our room and key cards did not work. Desk employee came to door and he could not get key to work, nor his master key. Went and got another key and it still would not work. Finally got moved to another room, another floor and key card finally let us in room. Room was okay once you get past the front desk. When we checked in we confirmed shuttle to airport for the following morning at 4:45 a.m. Got down to lobby before 4:45 a.m. and asked about shuttle - it was not there. Desk person called driver, who didn't arrive in time for us to get to airport and they charged us extra for wanting to leave our car there (even though I booked as park, sleep and fly). We ended up driving ourselves to airport. The "shuttle" obviously is not kept on site and is not reliable. If we would have waited for them to get there, we would have missed our flight. I cannot recommend this hotel as a park, sleep and fly!! There are better hotels in the area who offer park, sleep and fly.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank stolcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8flintmi, Webmaster at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Management received additional training in properly registering guests for park, sleep and fly.

• Shuttle staff received additional training in presenting a proper shuttle schedule.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    69
    68
    54
    75
See reviews for
104
69
37
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sardinia, OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

The hallways and stairwells hadn't been vacuumed for a long time. Scraps of paper, grass, and miscellaneous items were scattered all over. Our rooms carpet didn't look like it had been vacuumed, and you could see from all the ground in dirt that it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. The carpet was so bad we all wore our shoes until we got into bed. If we hadn't arrived late, we would have packed back up and left. I can't recall a more dissappointing hotel from a chain that is normally inexpensive but decently maintained.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farmerboy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8flintmi, Webmaster at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flint hotels

Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2006

The hotel is convenient and affordable, but severely lacking in upkeep and overall cleanliness. The hotel was clearly an old property that Super 8 purchased and refurbished. The hall carpets were filthy and my bathroom, while clean, was old and in need of new tile and fixtures. The hotel itself is located down a short "service drive" off I-75, with a couple of scary-looking buildings and vacant lots nearby. I was a little concerned about personal safety, and the well-being of my car, but had no problems.

On the bright side, there are several restaurants/coffee places within a few hundred meter's, and downtown Flint is just minutes away. I had originally been booked in a room right next to the main entrance - very busy and noisy - and the desk clerk cheerfully moved me to a second-floor location away from the stairs and elevator, at no extra charge. She was also very helpful in directing me to a local pharmacy, and answering questions about the area.

I would consider staying there again, but only if no other options are available.

  • Liked — price and convenience
  • Disliked — cleanliness and surrounding area
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuisseGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8flintmi, Webmaster at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you found the location to be convenient and the cost affordable, those things are always nice.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The desk clerk received my personal commendation for the courteous, helpful, friendly way in which she treated you, our valued guest.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Security was approached about the possibility of making our valued guests feel more securely protected.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flint hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
8.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport

Property: Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport
Address: 3033 Claude Ave, Flint, MI 48507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport Michigan
Super Eight Flint
Flint Super 8
Flint Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing