We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility and a Million Dollar View”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to VonSeda's
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to VonSeda's
Picnic tables facing water Fire pit with seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Welcome to VonSeda's
Picnic tables facing water
Fire pit with seating
Front of cabin facing water
Master bedroom with King size bed
Loft with 1 Queen and 2 double beds
Lower level bedroom- King size bed
Lower level family room, pool table & wet bar
Hardwood Watershed beachfront
Front facing water
View from deck
VonSeda's Log cabin vacation rental, U.P. Michigan
picnic tables, view of water
Piers Gorge near Norway Michigan
Lower Level Walk in Shower
Lower level bathroom
Brand new granite countertops, new cabinets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Foster City, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pamcats7
1 review
“Tranquility and a Million Dollar View”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This home is absolutely beautiful inside and spotless, with lots of rooms and space for a few or a crowd. The view from the front (covered) porch is astounding. We loved the wildlife viewing, from loons to otters. The water is very nice for pedal-boating and kayaking. Very quiet and peaceful - well off the beaten path, a true getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Belmon...
Paris, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Super Yopper”
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We completely enjoyed our stay. The whole process of renting was made very clear with lots of helpful information and instructions before we ever even arrived. The location was peaceful and unless you want to go into town for groceries or some shopping you would never need to (or want to) leave. Beautiful view of the lake, lots of wildlife (deer, hummingbirds, loons off in the distance). The bedrooms were roomy and comfortable, the kitchen allowed us all the utensils and cookware we needed to prepare some outstanding meals (plus there is both a charcoal and a gas BBQ to cook on). We only had one bonfire during the week because the mosquitoes could carry a small person away around dusk but we spent lots of bug-free time in the yard during the daytime. Since we didn't have a calling card to use the landline in the house and no cell reception, Krista (the owner) communicated efficiently with us via e-mail during our stay. We have no issues with recommending this the house to anyone looking for a quality accommodation in the UP.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theherber...
Otsego, Michigan
1 review
“Purely Relaxing!!!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here with our five kids and another couple for a week in July. The cabin was incredible. it was extremely clean and well supplied with things we needed for the week. The beds were very comfortable and there was efficient seating for the nine of us to sit around and relax. We could ride our atvs right from the cabin& swim in the lake. The beach was not very nice but if you jumped on a tube or raft you could easily get away from the weeds. The balcony was our favorite spot every morning. Iron Mountain was only about a 30 minute drive and Escanaba about 45 minutes. Loved our stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatum2004
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Perfect Family-Size Log Cabin on Lake”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful, spacious, log cabin with large lawn and lake to play on! Quiet and peaceful setting. Makes for a great place to retreat with loved ones and friends. We love the updated kitchen, and we enjoy using the pool table and boats. Very family-friendly setting. Downhill skiing nearby. We visit as often as we can!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L
1 review
“Beautiful, Peaceful, Relaxing!”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family rented this beautiful cabin for a week in July, 2017. We were very pleased with how updated and spacious it was! It had everything we needed to make our vacation comfortable and relaxing! We absolutely loved how large and private the yard was.
It was a great place to stay for our family of 8 and we are already talking of going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Dear Kathy,
Thanks so much for sharing your experience on renting the cabin. It is a beautiful area in the U.P. and we are happy to have families like yours stay and enjoy it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, MI
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RachelleL...
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, secluded house”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a beautiful log cabin right on the water. The layout was perfect for us (a group of friends with two infants) to eat together, play games, and hang out on the deck.

The lake was right outside our door and we spent a lot of time kayaking and using the pontoon boat, as well as just admiring the view while the babies played in the grass. There was a little too much plant life in the lake for me to want to swim by the house, and unfortunately, it looked like most of the sand on the small beach area had been washed away. The sight of the lake from pretty much every room in the house never got old, and there were many fantastic sunsets.

The fire pit was perfect for the night, and the constellations are amazing. The bugs weren't even as bad as I thought! We took some great hikes that were all about a 45 minute-an hour drive away: Fumee Lake Loop, Piers Gorge, and Days River Pathway Trail.

The only thing I wish had been different (other than a more swimmable lake, but it was perfect for boating) was that more had been included in the initial price. I felt like there were some unexpected extra things we needed to pay for, that I realized once I saw the paperwork. Some, like the garbage and the firewood, I understand needing to pay based on how much you use. But I wish the charge for electricity use was just included in the price. We didn't use the AC at all since the weather was cooler, so our electricity use was probably the same as it would be anytime of year, and not summer specific.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing