We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marv Herzog Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Inn Lodge(Frankenmuth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frankenmuth Motel(Frankenmuth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heidelberg Motel(Bridgeport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
353
131
25
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
353
131
25
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingcass riverbeer or winepretzelswithin walking distancepatio overlooking the riverfree drinks and snackscocktail hourfrankenmuth breweryevening receptionsmall balconybiscuits and gravyeach guestcovered parkingpolka musicsmall hotelhot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Had a river view room,Very clean and nice,The view was great and staff was very friendly and helpful.Great breakfast and evening snacks and beer/wine/pop for free.I would definitely recommend and definitely will stay next visit much better then the Inn.If you want a nice quiet and relaxing place in Frankenmuth, the Marv is where its at! Jeff & Kim ,Tennessee

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jp204445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Rooms were very nice and clean, which in this day and age is lacking in some places if you travel you know what I mean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast that was provided was typical hotel microwaved food but nice that it was included with the room price. If you dont require the 5 pools or splash village this is a good place to stay. View of the river was very nice even though balcony is small. Bed was very comfortable and everything was fresh. Wine that was provided at the cocktail hour was actually very good and was a nice way to unwind right when we arrived. Popcorn that is provided was especially tasty.

Room Tip: River view is very nice but you can walk out back on the patio if you are not going to be in your room much.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris51163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel is just the best. Great views, great breakfast, free beer (!) and snacks at night. Interesting to read about Marv, and how all the rooms have different facts about him. Not to hip on Polka, but I have to admit I did buy some of his music after staying there. If you want a nice, dare I say romantic time in Frankenmuth, the Marv is where its at!

Room Tip: Sit on the deck with one of your free beers and enjoy the river, then go next door to Frankenmuth Brewery another hidden gem
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spedteacherytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I loved this hotel. It was so clean. The room was spotless. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was above average for a free included one. Nice touch to have evening snacks and beer/wine/pop included too. I liked the German Polka history. I was a bit disappointed no Polkas were playing at all but maybe that would have made this really nice place gimikey and cheesy. Maybe I'll have to come during the Bavarian Festival and hopefully they will play some polka music. I would definitely recommend and definitely return.

Room Tip: The riverside rooms have a nice little balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earthlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Staff was so rude, unprofessional and disrespectful. I notified the GM of my concern and he stated that he had already spoke to the front desk staff and she must have been "mistaken" thats why she was so rude. Such a disappointment because overall was a nice hotel. Who wants to pay to stay somewhere to be treated so terribly!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank love2travelallenpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at The Marv Herzog Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for not exceeding your expectations. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our team to make the appropriate changes for upcoming stays. If you have any further questions, please let us know how we can help. Again, thanks for your feedback and we do hope we'll have a chance to see you as our guest again soon!

Tony Frank
General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites - Frankenmuth, Michigan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews