We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fishtastic”

Tiny Bubbles Sport Fishing Charters
Ranked #2 of 7 Tours in Frankfort
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tiny Bubbles Charters is the only 3rd Generation Charter Fishing operation in the North. A luxurious and spacious 36' Tiara Yacht, professional staff and the latest equipment and electronics ensures a fun and successful Lake Michigan Charter Fishing adventure.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

We were calling around for a charter and Dave answered the phone and helped us out right away, we were booked for the next day, four people and a dog. Captain Dave and Robert were very informative, the boat was spacious and very clean. We quickly caught our limit of lake trout and a bonus for this time of year, a nice king salmon. Can't go wrong with this outfit. Fishtastic.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank nicgoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dave"
in 8 reviews
"pounder"
in 2 reviews
"crew"
in 4 reviews
"boat"
in 5 reviews
"mate"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 17 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2016

We had a great time on Lake Michigan with Tiny Bubbles Charter. We were visiting Frankfort for a family reunion and took this trip. Everyone had a great time. I highly recommend this charter and will definitely do it again on our next visit! When asked what sort of visit was this... well, there's not a way for me to answer. This was family... adult cousins!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank tampagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

This is our second charter with Dave and we'll be booking our third for next summer! Excellent on board accommodations, friendly atmosphere and the fishing was terrific, limited out!

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We were on Lake Michigan with the Tiny Bubbles Charter twice. We brought fish back both times. First trip was in the morning, it was great! We brought two fish home. The second trip a week later we brought two teens from our church, their first time. Captain Dave and Kyle were so good with them, coaching them as they brought their fish in. Colton got a 19 and 25 pounder, Shelby got some very nice Lake Trout. It is something they'll never forget. Thanks to Dave, Kyle, and Miss Elle for the great times. We appreciate you!!! We recommend Tiny Bubbles for families, they are kid friendly. The boat is very clean!!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank twiseley47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Just completed an August charter and as usual came home with a cooler full of Lake Trout, Coho and King Salmon. Captain Dave follows in the footsteps of his father and grandfather. This third generation charter boat captain has it all figured out. Can't go wrong here.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Darrell3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiny Bubbles Sport Fishing Charters also viewed

Frankfort, Benzie County
Frankfort, Benzie County
 
Frankfort, Benzie County
Frankfort, Benzie County
 

Been to Tiny Bubbles Sport Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing