We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Getaway at The Agape House in Frankfort...”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior (Fall)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior (Fall)
Exterior (Fall) Exterior (Winter)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Exterior (Fall)
Exterior (Fall)
Exterior (Winter)
Front Porch
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room and Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Desk area in Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry Room
Front Foyer
Front Door and Front Foyer
Bedroom #1 (downstairs)
Bedroom #1 (downstairs)
Bedroom #1 (downstairs)
Bedroom #1 (downstairs)
Bedroom #1 (downstairs)
Bathrooom #1 (downstairs)
Bedroom #2 (upstairs)
Bedroom #2 (upstairs)
Bedroom #2 (upstairs)
Bedroom #3 (upstairs)
Bedroom #3 (upstairs)
Bedroom #3 (upstairs)
Bedroom #3 (upstairs)
Bedroom #4 (upstairs)
Bedroom #4 (upstairs)
Bedroom #4 (upstairs)
Bedroom #4 (upstairs)
Bedroom #4 (upstairs)
Bedroom #4 (upstairs)
Bathroom #2 (upstairs)
Bathroom #2 (upstairs)
Bathroom #2 (upstairs)
Bathroom #2 (upstairs)
Bathroom #2 (upstairs)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Frankfort, Benzie County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie H
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Getaway at The Agape House in Frankfort, MI”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Agape House in Frankfort, MI, provides a relaxing and welcoming retreat for the vacationing family. Within walking distance to Frankfort shops, restaurants and Lake Michigan, this spacious and charming home has something for everyone, including complimentary freshly ground coffee! We enjoyed our nightly walk to the Lake Michigan beach to watch the sunset. We explored nearby hiking trails, including the trails in the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Park system. The house is close to Traverse City and Lelanau, offering a variety of interesting activities to enjoy during our stay. This was our second year staying in the Agape House; I know we would love to return again in the future!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Thank you so very much for the kind review! It was wonderful having you stay with us again and we hope to see you again next year. Best wishes and God bless!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
771nicole
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home with everything we needed in a wonderful location”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This home was perfect and we had a great time. The house has big beautiful rooms with gorgeous woodwork. The clawfoot tub was great for bathing sandy kids. We especially enjoyed the back deck. Location is great too, quiet little street, easy walk into town and a slightly longer but nice walk to Lake Michigan. All in all a FANTASTIC value. Cannot recommend highly enough. We will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautiful big home, great location
Liked least: The beds were dated
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you so very much for the kind review, Nicole and David! We really enjoyed having your family stay at the house and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Take care and best wishes! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne S
Plymouth, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay and relaxing.”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to stay and relax. We used the facility for our son's wedding party and ourselves to stay for a few days.. It has all the comforts of home. Full kitchen which is stocked with dishes and pots and pans. Was able to have our son have a small bachelor party with his groomsman and friends. Close to downtown Frankfort and quiet neighborhood. Would definitely stay here again!! It is so much better than staying in a hotel.. Make your own food and laundry facilities. The pictures online don't do it justice. House was bigger than I thought. Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comforting and relaxing
Liked least: Only one bathroom has a shower
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thank you so very much for the kind and detailed review, Suzanne! We really enjoyed having you and your friends and family stay at the cottage! Hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes and God bless! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britain P
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious home at a phenomenal price”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely home at a great price. Huge kitchen and dining area allowed our extended family to eat/visit together, several bedrooms with airbed and pull-out couch so we all had comfy sleeping arrangements, owners were responsive and full of helpful info. Frankfort's a lovely little town, easy drive up to Sleeping Bear Dunes. Great family weekend getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, quiet
Liked least: only one shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for the kind review, Alison! We enjoyed having you and your family stay at the cottage and we hope to see you again. Best wishes and God bless! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing