We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$149
US$127
View deal
Hotels.comUS$149
Expedia.comUS$149
PricelineUS$127
eDreamsUS$127
TripadvisorUS$127
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
304
26
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
304
26
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies the owner stay there again home away from home rooms were very clean wonderful stay great job the staff was great pillows mi harrington lou
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 338 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2021

This was my second stay at The Harrington Inn and I have to say I'm impressed. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful with dinner suggestions. Would stay here again!

Room tip: I was traveling alone and had a king room which was more than enough space.
Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LMDS1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis Meeuwenberg, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2021

Thank you for a return stay at the Harrington Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and mentioned our staff who take great pride in providing guests a clean room and enjoyable stay. When you travels bring you back to this area, we welcome you and hope that our new addition will be completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2020

The Harrington Inn is a wonderful place to stay.

The rooms are modern and clean.

The staff are friendly and concerned that your stay is great.

We have been going to Fremont for over 20 years and have stayed at the Harrington on many occasions.

The owners are always updating the facility to add things that they feel will make their customers more comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank KevHeadKJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis Meeuwenberg, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Thank you, Kevin, for choosing the Harrington Inn when your travels bring you to this area. Reviews like yours are always a pleasure to share with our outstanding staff. Yes, we do try to keep our hotel "fresh" and enjoyable for our wonderful guests. We are planning a number of changes for the near future that we hope will be well-received by guests. We welcome you back again to enjoy these changes. Again, my thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2020

We sold our house and our new home was not quite ready to move into when the moving day came. We purchased some land in Hesperia, Mi and had seen the Harrington Inn on our many drives around the area trying to get a lay of the land we were moving too. When the day came and house not ready the Harrington Inn was our first pick for our stay. Since we did not know when the new home would be ready the owner and staff were there to work with us. They really do make you feel special and part of the Inn family. We stayed from July 16th to July 25, 2020. We have never felt so free to be ourselves and we really did feel like we were VIPs even though there were many other customers . The beds and pillows are "just right". We loved the shampoo/conditioner and body wash containers that are offered from dispensers in the shower. Big soft white towels!! The owner was a very friendly person and the staff was great to be around. We were almost sorry our home was ready for us so soon. Loved staying there and would recommend the Harrington Inn to one and all. You will not be disappointed! The cookies are the best I tasted at any hotel we have stayed at.

Room tip: we stayed for 10 days in a room next to the parking lot and road and did not have a noise problem. AC is super quiet.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherokeeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis Meeuwenberg, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Thank you very much for your review of the Harrington Inn and for choosing it during your recent move. We have so many wonderful guests who it is a pleasure to host and we count you among them and we welcome you to this area. It is true that we are small enough to get to know many of our guests and that is the joy of having just 39 rooms (although soon we will be adding a new addition to the hotel). When you drive by in the future, you are welcome to enjoy a cup of coffee and to say "Hello" to our staff again. However, it will be much more fun to have this Covid-19 behind us and handshakes and visible smiles are the normal fare of the day. We hope you get to enjoy this area for a long time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2020

I have stayed here many times over the years and The Harrington Inn remains a class act. They really didn't have to step up their game much because the place has always been immaculate. They have complied with and even increased sanitizing measures. One nice touch that they started the first morning that I was there is room service for breakfast! Since you can't eat in the common area anymore, you now fill out your card, pick a time, and hang it on your door and it is delivered. Not sure how long that will go on or on the logistics to carry that out, but I liked it a little too much, LOL! The food is simple, but good. They still have fruit available and the delicious cookies, all wrapped now. I asked if a mask was required in the halls as long as we social distanced and was told no. However, I initially wrote this on July 5th and I'm pretty sure that masks became mandatory after that. This last four months have been one crazy blur. In summary, they are doing a great job during the pandemic and I felt completely comfortable. Great job Lou and team!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brenda-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis Meeuwenberg, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Brenda, Thank you for choosing the Harrington Inn many times during your travel to the Fremont area. Yes, Covid-19 has brought about many changes to our operations and they are under constant review. As to keeping all areas clean, that has been our practice and will always be the norm. However, now repeated sanitizing and service changes are added to the mix. Face masks are mandatory for all staff and guests except when eating. Breakfast has changed since your last visit and it is now served in the Breakfast Room by our staff while guests practice social distancing. I do apologized for this delayed response and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2020 via mobile

Went here to get time to ourselves and were extremely pleased with the Hotel and it’s condition. It is immaculate inside and out and Lou the Owner was extremely Nice and professional. I will most definitely be staying here again and again.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 739sethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis Meeuwenberg, Owner at The Harrington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Harrington Inn. The entire staff is dedicated to providing our guests with a safe and enjoyable stay. Hopefully, we will see you again when your travels bring you to this area. Lou M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews