We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
ontario
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This has everything you could ask for.Location,free breakfast,free parking,swimming pool and a gym.But best feature is the staff.From the front desk with Brittany and Susan to Gene that drives the shuttle(free within ten miles) So it was perfect for my night out with friends no need to worry about driving.They know their stuff and are amazing with directions to the local Walmart to how to operate the tv remote control.Breakfast is good and hot with a nice variety available.Very much enjoyed my stay here.Easy access off the freeway great shopping at the local malls and close to Birch Run.Looking forward to staying there again when I return.Good value for the dollar as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    39
    7
    10
    2
See reviews for
33
21
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I had a great rate (wedding package) for standard king room, winter weekend. Great internet, TV, living space and comfortable bed. Clean, although I pressed for early check-in. Friendly efficient desk staff, very friendly and accommodating dining room staff. Breakfast was ready much earlier than promised, which was good for me as I departed very early. Good choice now for Flint. With two wedding groups, I heard some constant footsteps over my first floor room quite late (why?). Good and constant coffee in lobby.

Room Tip: Top floor to avoid noise from guests above? Rooms away from parking lot have woodsy wetland view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andarcaminos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Gal at the front desk was great. Although when we got to our room there were 2 half filled cups of coffee in the room and in the bathroom was a half filled cup of water and a used bar of soap at the sink. Also there was a roll away bed still left in there. Took the glasses and the soap to the front desk to show the same gal who checked us in. She apoligized and immediatly offered us an upgrade which we accepted. One lamp did not work in this room but everything else was fine. Then the morning of checkout there was a different gal at the front desk. Unpleasant, no hello, no greeting of any sort. Not even "how was your stay".Quite shocking to have someone with no customer service skills at the front desk. Maintainace, housekeeping and customer service is lacking here.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ob1rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is a newer HIE done the right way. It was clean and fresh. The TV was actually HD. It does take a minute to figure it out though. I was given the wrong password for the internet but a helpful call to tech support cleared it up. I will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fortyplusoutayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 624 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I had very low expectations of a Holiday Inn. To my surprise, it was very nice. My bedroom was large with a nice bed area and large flat screen tv. There was a separate sitting area with a couch, desk and chair. It also had a small but effective kitchenette for coffee and a refrigerator.

The bed and pillows were first rate and the carpeting was new, clean and high quality. The bathroom was larger than what I would have expected for a hotel of this class and the countertops were made of granite instead of some cheap laminate.

Breakfast was included but it was not special or particularly tasty. The only suggest I would have for management is to not be so cheap on things like real glasses in the bedroom instead of plastic cups. The same is for silverware both in the bedrooms and the breakfast area. It wouldn't cost much more to provide metal instead of plastic spoons, knives and forks.

Still this is a good, clean and friendly hotel

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank laabis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This new hotel sits a little off I75, but is a great little place to stay! It's nice to walk into a hotel that actually "smells" clean.....and does not disappoint in the well kept, cleaned and appointed rooms. Beds are very comfortable. The property is quiet and offers a very nice breakfast in the morning with freshly baked cinnamon rolls. Definately a place you might want to consider as you make your way "north" to the lakes or snowmobiling. Will definately be returning!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCinIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

This is another standard HIE property with upgraded suites available. It has an indoor pool and work-out room. Staff were friendly, but houskeeping was a bit slow. The hotel is out of the way and quiet. Breakfast is included and was the HIE standard.

Room Tip: Priority Club members can get upgraded to suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Blanc
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
264 reviews
6.0 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
8.8 km away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
Address: 3405 Regency Park Dr, Grand Blanc, MI 48439-2559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Blanc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Grand Blanc, Michigan. We know what you expect, and at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Grand Blanc, MI near Flint, we will exceed those expectations with our friendly service and impeccable cleanliness. Our Grand Blanc hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 75 and is just 10 minutes from the Bishop International Airport. We offer our own urban oasis with nearby culture and history, located just minutes from everything that Flint and Genesee County has to offer. We are pure Michigan! Our Grand Blanc, Michigan hotel is conveniently located near several businesses and attractions in Michigan. Genesys Regional Medical Center, just 2 minutes away, and General Motors facilities are both near our hotel in Grand Blanc. Two other award-winning hospitals and four accredited universities are also in close proximity. If it's golf you're looking for, travel two miles down the road to the Warwick Hills Golf & Country Club, home of the Buick Open PGA Tournament, or check out Woodfield Captain's Club. Both provide an outstanding golf experience. Other attractions near our Grand Blanc hotel include Pine Knob Ski Resort and Mt. Holly Ski Resort. When you're ready to relax at our Grand Blanc accommodations, all your desired amenities will be available. We offer everything from our deluxe bedding to our heated, indoor swimming pool to our business center to help you unwind and recharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Grand Blanc
Holiday Inn Grand Blanc
Grand Blanc Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing