We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavour flavour flavour!!!”
Review of Kamel

Kamel
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in Albert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Delightful local restaurant serving Middle Eastern/ North African inspired mezze dishes. Friendly service & Australian wine list. Perfect for couples, groups of friends & family dinners. Close to from Albert Park lake & the beach, only 3km from the CBD on the number 1 tram.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

We had a number of starters - all delicious. The tagine of the day was also yummy. The service was prompt and attentive. The atmosphere was great. Will definitely return. If you love middle eastern food you will love Kamel.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nadine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 139 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2018

I have been here numerous times over the years and had take away quite a few times too. I have no idea why I haven't done a review previously. There is a great choice of vegetarian and meat dishes. My friend always joins me in sharing the vegetarian options. Amazing food and excellent service. Already looking forward to my next meal.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jayde43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

Came here recently with friends whilst visiting Melbourne. We ordered the Banquet #1 which enabled us to get a broad cross section of dishes on the menu, plus a side of the grilled watermelon. The food was great, as was the service and the atmosphere. The four of us had a great time here, and will certainly recommend this restaurant to others.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ozzieflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018

3 of us went for a birthday dinner last night. Not having been there before, we were unsure as to how to order enough but not too much. Also one of us is vegetarian to we needed to take that into account. Our waiter was more than helpful with our choices, telling us to tell him what we wanted and he would tell us if were had ordered too much or not enough. Turns out we got it right. The food was really good, plenty of flavour and choice. Excellent wine list of local and imported at very reasonable prices.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Meanlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018

Hadn't been here for many years and decided to revisit. Came with another couple and shared lots of great fresh middle Eastern food. Good wine list and we were surprised by the great prices - very fair and reasonable. Great service and a cosy atmosphere and they dealt with my nut/sesame allergy very well ( painful in a restaurant of this type - but done with good grace!)

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sbg62015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kamel also viewed

Albert Park, Port Phillip
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 
North Fitzroy, Yarra
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Kamel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing