We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cadboro Bay
from US$319.00
More Info
from US$319.00
More Info
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
29
18
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
18
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beach sandy beach great for kids dog friendly beach victoria area picnic animals gem
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2019

I have a picture of my Aunt many years ago with a tent behind her shooting a rifle at Cadboro Bay. It sure is different now! My grandparents lived down the road and we used to walk the beach nightly. Great place for children to play, awesome for family picnics. Just a wonderful all around place to spend time.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Kaleena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful natural beach in a calm setting. I used to go here to clear my head when I was studying at the university up the hill. Now I’m a Grampa enjoying this jewel of Victoria.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Kiki Shuffle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2019

A delightful place to spend time at Gyro park complete with kids playground or stroll along the beach ambling over the driftwood all around,great for walking dogs or just meeting folks

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank 247albert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Cadboro Bay is a cute little beach community in Saanich. Don’t let the ugly mustard paint in the village turn you away. The bay is beautiful. There is a nice park and benches to use, too.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank ProfAragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Lots of sand and warmish waters, plus a great playground for children and picnic area for families. A small shopping village is adjacent where you can pick up all you need for your picnic by the sea.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sam538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews